Menu Plan Monday #75

This month has been really busy so far, especially this past week.  Between the reappearance of my morning sickness, a visit from the in-laws, and a trip to Pitman to see their annual Christmas display, I haven’t had time for too much else.  The rest of the month looks to be about the same.  I think the same goes for everyone during the holidays, though.  Am I right?

We also had a our first real snowfall of the season last night.  We were supposed to get a dusting to an inch and ended up with about 8ish inches before it switched to rain.  It’s supposed to snow again tomorrow, and I’ve heard everything from 1-6 inches.  So, I’m expecting about 12.

 

Enough rambling, though.  Here’s my menu plan!

  1. Creamy White Bean Soup (Meatless)
  2. Clam Chowder (Seafood)
  3. Meatloaf with Mashed Potatoes
  4. Ham, Potato, and Green Bean Soup
  5. Hungarian Goulash
  6. Ham and Swiss Twice Baked Potatoes
  7. Chicken and Bean Burritos

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

I’m also planning on baking cookies towards the end of this week, but I haven’t decided what kind of cookies I want to make.  What are your favorite cookies??

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in baby, christmas, cooking, holiday, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #75

  1. Everything on the menu looks great – I am really sorry that you have had the morning sickness return!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!

      Thankfully it’s only an hour or two in the morning. I really couldn’t handle the all day sickness. I don’t know how Holli did it!

  2. modernoracle says:

    Ham Potato and Green Bean soup is perfect for after-christmas leftovers since we usually have ham, greenbeans and potatos! 🙂
    Your menu is yumminess start to finish. Thanks for the links to recipes too

    • pamasaurus says:

      Oh yes, it is! Cravings (and a free boneless ham from Daniel’s work) have me wanting to make it now, haha.

      Thanks! You’re welcome. I’m excited to try out a few of the new recipes!

  3. Miranda says:

    A “dusting” turned into 8 inches?! Weatherman FAIL. I imagine you guys are at least getting close to 6 with as hard as it’s snowing right now in nyc!
    I maybe should not post anything food-related when you have the morning sickness (does the mere mention of food make your tummy turn? sorry.), but I actually did happen upon the BEST cookie recipe ever, possibly in the history of the world, for our cookie bake-a-palooza this year: http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/red-velvet-cheesecake-cookies/
    Ermagerd! It’s been the hands down favorite. I hope you guys have a wonderful time baking cookies!

    • pamasaurus says:

      OH, thanks for the recipe. They look delicious!

      I’m really only sick a few hours in the morning, then I’m good the rest of the day. I’m fine with food as long as it isn’t one of the few things I’ve developed a food aversion for (like fish… ugh. The thought of fish makes me sick). So, mentioning cookies is totally fine!

      And… yeah. None of our weather people knew what was going on, apparently. It looks like we’re on track to get 6 inches today. It took a while to start sticking, but now it’s really coming down! I’m so happy you’re experiencing some snow during your visit!!

Leave a comment