Menu Plan Monday #76

So, Christmas is getting closer, and I’m thisclose to being done with shopping and wrapping.  I just finished the blanket I was working on for Bindi.  It’s in the dryer and will be wrapped once it comes out.  All that is left is to re-exchange the shirt I got for AA.  I bought the wrong size.  So, I exchanged it.  Except, I’m pretty sure the lady accidentally gave me back the same one because I still have the wrong size.  Blah.

Still, one thing isn’t too bad.  I can officially stop stressing, right?

That means all I have to do this week is laundry and cleaning.  Next week will be cooking Christmas Eve dinner.  It’s a good feeling to be organized for once!

So, I thought I would just menu plan for this week and a few days next week.  We’ll be busy from Christmas until whenever (I have no idea, haha).  That means I don’t need to plan dinners for those days.  That means this is probably my last menu plan until 2014!

  1. Mixed Bean Chili with Sweet Potatoes (Meatless)
  2. Tuna Casserole (Seafood)
  3. Hungarian Goulash
  4. Jambalaya
  5. Spicy Tuscan Soup
  6. Spaghetti and Meatballs
  7. Sesame Honey Chicken with Rice
  8. Homemade Hamburger Helper
  9. Christmas Eve Dinner:  Ham, Mashed Potatoes, Green Bean Casserole, Cranberry Crumb Cake

And, I’m planning on making Bubble Up Breakfast Bake for, well, Christmas Breakfast.

Also, we have Daniel’s Company Christmas Party next weekend.  That means I’ve probably planned one too many meals.  However, I’d rather have too many than too few.  So, really, whatever.

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

So… tell me… are you done with your holiday shopping?  How much do you have left?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in christmas, cooking, holiday, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #76

  1. You really know how to close the year with a bang! MMMMmmmmm Happy New Year!

  2. Miranda says:

    I’m so impressed that you’re finished a week early!! Every year I try to be on top of my ish, and every year… no. I suppose it just means I don’t have to be as creative setting goals for myself. 🙂
    Also, that goulash looks SO yummy! Mmmm… carbs…

  3. You are SO not going to believe this but I had copied off the recipe for Homemade Hamburger helper and my husband actually made it last night! I missed it because of some car trouble but everyone else said it was great!

Leave a Reply

