Menu Plan Monday: Whole30 Week 2 (again)

Week 2 again, guys.  I’m so annoyed at myself.  As awesome as the Chili, Chocolate, and Homebrew thing was, I still can’t get over the thought that, if I hadn’t cheated and had to start over, this would be my last week.  I’d be thisclose to being done instead of being only a third of the way in.  Hopefully this thought will help me stick with it… especially with all the Valentine’s Day desserts and chocolates and such being posted all over social media.  I guess this is what I get for being a (past/on hiatus) food blogger.  I’m friends with a lot of other foodies.

I keep thinking that I could cheat a little – eat a truffle kiss –  but I’d really only be cheating myself.  I want to see if this fabled ‘Tiger Blood’ feeling toward the end is real… and I can’t know for sure if I cheat.

So, I’ll stick it out.  Besides, I have some yummy food planned for this week!

Whole30 Week 2 Menu Plan

Breakfast:  Eggs with Shredded Sweet Potato and Ground Pork

Lunch:  Leftovers or Chicken Breast with Steamed Veggies

Snacks:  Apples with Almond Butter, Freeze Dried Fruit

Dinner:

  1. Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken over Sweet Potatoes with Steamed Veggies
  2. Sweet Potato Shepherd’s Pie
  3. Mexican Stir Fry over Cauliflower Rice
  4. Sweet Potato Chili
  5. Egg Roll in a Bowl
  6. Italian Seasoned Pork, Potatoes, and Green Beans (with Substitutions to Make it Compliant)
  7. Burrito Bowl

Want some yummy non whole30 foods?  Head over to The Vampire Diet!

The BBQ chicken is in the crock pot right now, and it smells amazing.  I cannot wait to nom on it tonight.  What are you making?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, menu plan monday, whole 30, whole30 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu Plan Monday: Whole30 Week 2 (again)

  1. The breakfast you have every morning sound really interesting – you should make it and then put the recipe on your blog either here or Om Nomalicious and then you won’t be on hiatus anymore! 🙂 And I can make it for the people in my house.

    • pamasaurus says:

      It’s really not that special.. but I’ll think about it. The issue I have with posting it is I don’t really measure anything in it.

      I just do prep on Sunday. I shred up a few sweet potatoes in the food processor and cook some meats. Usually I make salsa chicken (just chicken and a jar of salsa in the crock pot), but this week I cooked up some ground pork. Then each morning, I heat some oil, put a handful of shredded sweet potato. spinach, and a few scoops of meat. I let that cook while I scramble two eggs and an egg white. Pour that over the veggies/meat and cook. Easy peasy and so delicious!

Leave a Reply

