Menu Plan Monday: Whole30 Week 3

Today is day 16.  That means I’m over the halfway hump and it’s all downhill from here.  I’m really starting to believe that I can and will finish this.  I can make it 14 more days, no problem!

This last week was rough, though.  I was very, very aware of all the foods I couldn’t have.  I did some reading, and it’s pretty normal for that to happen.  According to the official timeline, I should be hitting the boundless energy/Tiger Blood stage right about now.  Fingers crossed it happens pretty soon.  It might have already happened, and my complete lack of sleep the past two nights is negating it.

I guess I should stop rambling now and get to the point of this post: the menu plan.  I’ve been trying to get this posted all day, but Grayson hasn’t let me.  He’s sleeping now, but he’ll probably wake up any minute.  That’s how it always goes, right?

Whole30 Week3

Breakfast:  Coffee with Cashew Milk, Eggs Scrambled with Salsa Chicken, Spinach, and Shredded Sweet Potatoes

Lunch:  Leftovers or Steamed Veggies with Turkey Burger (No Bun)

Snacks:  Apples with Almond Butter, Dried Fruit, Pecans

Dinner:

  1. Almond Crusted Chicken with Garlic Green Beans
  2. Hamburger Soup
  3. Sweet Potato Sloppy Joes (Mashed Apples Instead of Sugar/Honey)
  4. Italian Crock Pot Chicken Soup (With Carrots, Sweet Potatoes, and Spinach)
  5. Pork Chops with Roasted Vegetables
  6. Pork Roast with Potatoes and Carrots
  7. Amish One Pan Ground Beef and Cabbage Skillet

I only have one more week (and one day) of Whole30 menu planning after this… then I’m not sure what will happen.  I actually have a lot of anxiety about it.  Daniel and Trinity expect me to jump right back in and make normal food.  I feel like I should slowly reintroduce stuff.  Maybe I should do mostly eating like this and a few days of ‘regular’ food.  I don’t know!  Having an anxiety disorder is not fun sometimes.

Want more menu planning goodness right now?  The Vampire Diet has some yummy (non-Whole30) things planned!

I hate to ask… but what are you having this week?  I’ll probably be jealous, haha.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, menu plan monday, whole 30, whole30 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu Plan Monday: Whole30 Week 3

  1. Jennifer M. says:

    I hope you start feeling more energy soon, Pam! The photos of your dinners that you have been posting on Instagram look very good. I’m sure your body is getting healthier day by day.

  2. By the time I got around to reading this – it’s been almost a week so you are nearly done! Are you feeling the Tiger Blood yet?

Leave a Reply

