Weekly Photo Challenge: Depth

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Depth.”

I have missed participating in these weekly photo challenges. I really haven’t been photographing anything except Grayson for a while now, and I need to find my creative mojo again. Hopefully this will help.

This week’s prompt is Depth. They’re looking for photos that demonstrate depth, literally or creatively.  I had to dig back in my archives due to the lack of current creative photos.  I found a few I’d like to share.

Optical Illusion

Is this really deep or is it just an optical illusion?

Steep Cliff

I found this sign hilarious. It was along a trail in Alaska.

Deep Valley

That valley is pretty deep. This, again, is from Alaska.

Heart Leaf

Avery found this heart leaf. The depth of field is very small. Get it? Yeah.

What photos do you have in your archives that demonstrate the word Depth? Head over to The Daily Post to participate.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
Quote | This entry was posted in alaska, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Depth

  1. You take such lovely pictures!

  2. Miranda says:

    Ha! That trail sign is hilarious! Growing up, my sister had a pet hamster that was sweet-as-can-be but possibly the dumbest hamster in the history of hamsters (I feel like that says a lot), and he would continually walk off the edge of tables, chairs, etc and just keep making the walking motion mid-air and mid-fall. The guy on the sign seems to have Peter the “Special” Hamster syndrome. :} Also love the last pic- great shot!

    • pamasaurus says:

      That’s hilarious!! Kitten McNuggz walked off the table a few times when he was a wee bitty kitty, but he has since learned better. Animals are hilarious sometimes. I’m currently hoping G learns to not crawl off edges soon.

      Thanks!

  3. I laughed at the sign and the leaf is wonderful! ( Also loving the Zebra stripes, your mojo never left and you will pass it onto Grayson)

  4. Pingback: “Depth” Weekly Photo Challenge | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

