Menu Plan Monday #42

Well, it’s Monday again.  The weeks are just flying by lately, which is fine with me.  I have exciting things happening this summer.  The faster time goes now, the sooner I’ll be on a plane to Alaska!

I don’t have any exciting plans this week.  It’ll be a nice change from the past few weeks.  I need a bit of downtime.  I do have to finish planting my tulips at some point and try to tame my yard a bit.

You’re not here to read about gardening, though.  You’re here to read about food.  So, I’ll get to it.  I forgot to plan for the BBQ on Saturday.  That means one meal from last week got pushed forward to this week.  Here are my seven (hopefully delicious) meals:

  1. Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast with Potatoes and Green Beans
  2. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Quesadillas
  3. Fish Chowder (Adapted From This Recipe)
  4. Maple Whiskey Pork Chops with Potatoes and Peas
  5. Balsamic Steak Rolls with Mac and Cheese
  6. Sour Cream Noodle Bake
  7. Crispy Cheddar Chicken with Noodles and Vegetables

For more menu planning awesome, check out The Vampire DietLove Harmony Peace, and Food Allergy Experience.  For some awesome recipes (posted by yours truly and my BFFF) have a look at Om Nomalicious.

What are you making this week?  Just comment about food in general.  That’s what Mondays are all about in my little corner of the interwebs.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #42

  1. Angie says:

    All look yummy, you’ve been such a big part of my meal planning these past few months, Thankyou:D

  2. modernoracle says:

    Must be piggie week. Have a roast in the slow cooker as we speak for pulled pork sandwiches.

    • pamasaurus says:

      YUM! Slow cooked pork is the best! I had some leftover from last night. So, I put it in the crock pot first thing this morning with some Chipotle BBQ sauce. By lunchtime, it was falling apart. Yum. I love twice cooked pulled pork!

      • modernoracle says:

        Was a big hit here too…made a bunch of small home baked whole wheat buns for “sliders”, and a topping bar of sorts – let youngling pick from cheese, mustard, ketchup, pickles etc.

Leave a comment