Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

I’m still finding myself with a very full schedule.  That’s not a bad thing because said schedule is full of awesome stuff.  My weekend has been filled with movie nights with Trinity, BBQs with amazing friends, planting pretty flowers in my yard, and just being happy in general.  I don’t mind being busy when it’s with these things!

This week’s photo challenge on The Daily Post is Change.  They’re looking for any photos that show some sort of change.  I had a bunch of ideas for this challenge, but ultimately went with a cliche rather than something original   Trinity, Spike, and I went for a walk the other day to photograph the flowers and trees that are blooming around town.  I’m using this challenge as an excuse to share these photos because they represent the changing of the season.

I know, I know.  I post way to many pictures of flowers.  You can admit that you enjoy it, though.

 

Is spring finally arriving everywhere else?  It’s pretty late this year, but late is better than never!

 

One last thought:  I’d like to thank Annie from The Little GSP for nominating me for a Liebster Blogging Award!  Everyone should go over and check out her blog.  She posts some pretty amazing photos and recipes!  Plus, her dog is pretty adorable.

As part of this nomination, I’m supposed to do a bunch of stuff and pass it along.  I’m a wet blanket, though, and don’t do that.  Sorry.  I know I’m no fun.  You don’t have to tell me.

Hopefully you guys all had an amazing weekend, too!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in award, friends, photos, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

  1. Thanks for sharing, pamasaurus. I can tell from your intro that you are such a jolly person. Infect the world with your cheerfulness. 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks for stopping by! It’s my pleasure to share my photos.

      I keep trying. Happiness is contagious 😉

  2. kz says:

    fabulous flowers 🙂

  3. You can never have too many flowers, especially when waiting for spring!

    janet

  4. modernoracle says:

    Beautiful work with the photos! Especially like the cherry blossoms 🙂

  5. Dabbit says:

    Did you take those beautiful flowers with an ordinary camera Pam?

  6. I love ALL your pictures and the ones of flowers are so peaceful. Okay, thought it was going to be spring here but Thursday, the day of my big conference it’s only supposed to be 50 degrees – that means your weekend will probably be fairly cool!

  7. love spring and the change it brings (and love flowers!)

  8. You can never have too many photos of flowers & these are all beautiful!

  9. Pingback: 4-16-13 Weekly Photo Challenge: Change | The Quotidian Hudson

Leave a Reply

