Menu Plan Monday #35

It appears Trinity is back to normal.  She hasn’t had a fever since Friday, but we still spent the weekend doing nothing.  It was nice, but I definitely couldn’t do it all the time!  Lazy and low-key was just what the doctor ordered, though, because she was up and off to school with no issues today.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I don’t get a call from the nurse again.  I don’t think I can take another week of a sick kiddo.

I received another early birthday present on Friday.  This time it was an amazing homemade Smash Book style journal from my sister-in-law.  Thanks, Aaron!  I cannot wait to fill it with pictures and adventures!

Wow.  That’s all the news I have this week.  I feel boring, but I guess that isn’t necessarily a bad thing.

I’ll just shut up and get to the point already.  Here are my seven meals for this week, including one meatless meal.

  1. Butternut Squash and Black Bean Chili
  2. Crockpot Chicken with Mac and Cheese
  3. Chicken Pot Pie
  4. Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers with Rice
  5. Italian Sausage Sandwiches with Broccoli and Cheese Sauce
  6. Pork Roast with Potatoes and Green Beans
  7. Meatloaf with Smokey Scalloped Sweet Potatoes

Want even more menu planning goodness?  Yes?  Then you should check out The Vampire Diet, Love Harmony Peace, Food Allergy Experience, and Mama to Three Little Birds.  I also post some delicious recipes, as does my BFFF Jecca, on Om Nomalicious.

What happens on Mondays?  Oh yeah, that’s right.  You comment about food!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in birthday, cooking, illness, list making, menu plan monday, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #35

  1. When I saw the crock pot chicken, I remembered it from the first time and decided this was a must – there’s supposedly a blizzard 50 miles away and will get her in about 4 hours – perfect thing to make during a blizzard!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Yuck! Hopefully you don’t get hit too hard! Thankfully it’s supposed to switch to snow by time it hits us on the east coast 😉

  2. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #6 | Love, Harmony, Peace

  3. Sorry I had the wrong link up in my post to ping you… I just changed the number at the end instead of C/P the whole link haha. It’s good now though! 🙂

    That squash and black bean chili sounds wonderful!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Haha. PING ALL THE THINGS!!

      It’s in the crock pot right now, and it looks DELICIOUS… and smells even better. Hopefully I’ll have leftovers for lunch tomorrow 😉

  4. mhdriver says:

    Guess what the like button is working for me again. It was probably because I have such poor internet reception at our new place..

Leave a comment