Modern Oracle Tarot

I’m glad to say that the sickness has appeared to be gone from my house.  The boring, relaxing, stay-at-home weekend we just had probably helped a lot.  Hopefully this lasts because I cannot handle another week of a sick kid.  Plus, she needs to be back in school.  She is sad, though, that her perfect attendance was ruined by this.  She was trying for a second year in a row.  Oh well.  Things happen.

Today I want to give a shout-out to one of my favorite bloggers, Ronda Snow.  I met her through her food blog, The Vampire Diet, but she also runs Modern Oracle Tarot.

She has nominated me for a Gargie Award.  It’s just like any of those other awards that go around, except this one has a slightly creepy, but very adorable award photo.

Gargie Award logo

See what I mean? Who comes up with these things anyway?

So, thank you Ronda for the nomination!

I have another reason for featuring Ronda in my post.  She recently asked for volunteers for free email Tarot Card readings.  I’m usually very science minded, but I do have a curiosity for the occult and unknown.  I believe in ghosts.  I love reading horoscopes.  Have you ever read the descriptions of a Pisces?  They describe me to a T every time.  So, I figured I’d give this whole Tarot thing a try.

She offered me a 7 Card Cartomancy reading, which uses regular playing cards.  The ‘edited for privacy’ version of my reading is available on her website as an example if you’re interested in reading the whole thing.  Mine was an open reading, as I didn’t have anything specific I wanted or needed answered.

I was surprised by how much of it fit with my life.  Other parts have just started to make sense as I move forward with a few endeavors   There are a few other things that are still confusing, though.  As a whole, it was a lot more specific and true than I expected it to be!  I won’t go into detail here (too much space!), but you should feel free to ask me about any of it in the comments section!

Interested in your own reading?  Want to know more?  Head over to Modern oracle Tarot, and Ronda will be more than happy to help!  You can also see examples of other varieties of email readings and learn more about Tarot in general.

I guess this technically counts as a product review, so I should link my brand new disclaimer page.

I hope you all had an awesome weekend!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in award, illness, product review, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Modern Oracle Tarot

  1. modernoracle says:

    Awww, Pam…thank you SO much for this! I love that we two Pisces connected on the internet and wish I could nominate your great work here (you photos are amazing!) and on Omnomalicious (YUM!) for a REAL award. Thanks again 😀

  2. I know you have a lovely family and you love your mother very much so I don’t mean this in a bad way but wow! We really must be related in some way! Seriously. As you know, I have said many times I have led a very colorful life. The Tarot has been a part of it for gosh, about 30 years now. I’m much better at Astrology because it is more science and less feeling but nonetheless, it is based on the same things as forecasting the weather etc… Here, we call a consultation with a regular deck a “gypsy” reading. I read your consultation and she is very good! The good thing about doing this for others is that as you grow older, people find you invaluable – the bad thing is that often times its nearly impossible to do it for yourself for various reasons. Now I have a place I can go! Thank you.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Kindred spirits! I would have never guessed that you were into Tarot, but now that I know, it fits!

      Ronda is a sweetheart. I feel like you’d really like her, too!

  3. I can’t tell you how much I love this!! And your reading was really accurate! I’d love more details if you’re willing to share! 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      We can talk it out over coffee sometime 😉 It’s just a lot to type… but I feel like you know most of it, anyway!

      • Most definitely 😉 And you’re welcome to my stash of tarot cards any time! I’m not a master by any means (I still need to look everything up lol) but I do try!

Leave a Reply

