Menu Plan Monday: Whole30, Week 1 (again)

I had a great time at the Chili, Chocolate, and Homebrew thing at UUCDC on Saturday for Daniel’s birthday.  I definitely broke my Whole30, though.  To be completely truthful, I was bad most of the week leading up to Saturday.  I knew I was going to cheat on Saturday, and that made my motivation to stay on track go out the window.

I know what the guilt of cheating feels like now, so I hope I do better this time around.  I have identified more of my issues…  I have a hard time staying on track when having a meal out.  I also have problems with lunch.  I don’t usually have a lot of time to cook something (Grayson is teething and starting his 6th developmental leap… life hasn’t been easy lately).  I’m hoping that doing a bunch of prep at the beginning of the week, so I can just reheat it, will help.

If I happen to be out and about with you during meal time, please don’t let me cheat.  Ha.  I need to be held accountable and reminded to stay on track, apparently.

Whole30 Week 1 Menu Plan

Breakfast:  Eggs with shredded sweet potatoes, salsa chicken, and spinach

Lunch:  Leftovers or chicken breast with steamed vegetables

Snacks:  Blood oranges, bananas, a small amount of nuts, freeze dried fruit

Dinner:

  1. Meatloaf with Green Beans
  2. Egg Roll in a Bowl
  3. Lemon-Garlic Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes
  4. Italian Crock Pot Chicken Soup (With Spinach and Carrots Added)
  5. Squash and Turkey Chili (based on my Butternut Squash and Black Bean Chili Recipe)
  6. Italian Seasoned Pork, Potatoes and Green Beans (with substitutes to make it compliant)
  7. Superbowl!  Wings, Veggies with Compliant Dip, Fruit

For some regular menu planning, check out The Vampire Diet.  She makes some yummy stuff!

Maybe I’ll post something not Whole30 related this week.  I’m seriously getting sick of hearing myself talk about it.  I can only imagine what you all are thinking.

So… tell me… what are you having for dinner this week?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, list making, menu plan monday, whole 30 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Menu Plan Monday: Whole30, Week 1 (again)

  1. I hate to tell you what I’m having for dinner because I don’t want to tempt you! Let’s just say I’m eating weeds and twigs ……..:)

  2. Jennifer M. says:

    Pam, is this plan for weight loss, overall health, or both? Let me know how the Eggroll in a bowl works out. It looks good!

    • pamasaurus says:

      It’s for both. The theory behind it is that, by eliminating the foods that are most likely to cause inflammation and other issues for a month, the stomach and such will heal and reset your metabolism. I don’t know how much I believe. I just have gotten sick of people asking me if I’ve tried low this and low that for weight loss with my PCOS… so I’m giving this a try. I’ve read a lot of people have had success, but I’m still skeptical.

      Plus, a friend told me he didn’t think I could make it the whole 30 days. So there’s that 😉

Leave a Reply

