Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring!

Happy Saturday everyone!  It’s been a busy day here, and I need a few minutes to sit and relax.  That means you’re getting a post!  Yay?

This week’s photo challenge from The Daily Post is Spring.  I couldn’t resist a chance to post another flower photo.  This time I’m sharing my gorgeous Kwanzan Cherry Tree.  It’s so pretty and lights up the street when it blooms.

Kwanzan Cherry

 

It’s a little out of control and in serious need of pruning, but I love it.  We bought the house without realizing that the tree flowered.  I remember how surprised I was the first time I saw these gorgeous pink blossoms.

So, yeah.  That’s my spring photo.  There are more floral photos in the past three posts if you’re interested in more.

Signature

 

 

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in hoome, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring!

  1. What a great surprise it must have been when the tree first bloomed! How lovely it is.

    janet

    • pamasaurus says:

      It really was! We looked at the house in the very early spring, and I took my mom to see the outside a few weeks later while we were under contract… and it was a big explosion of pink! Thanks!

  2. That’s beautiful – and the only spring photo you need!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks, Kelli! I’ve been taking too many photos of flowers lately. It’s nice after not wanting to touch my camera for a few months.

  3. What a truly lovely photo!

  4. Clair says:

    Your spring photos are amazing! I’d love to visit Jersey one day.

Leave a Reply

