Phone Pics Of Awesome: April 2014 Edition

So, it’s May.  Another month is gone, and I’m still not sure why time insists on flying so fast.  Well, it’s probably because I want it to slow down a bit.  There are 37 days until G’s estimated arrival date, and I have way too many things to get done.  Also, I have zero motivation to get these things done, and basically little stamina to do anything when I force myself into it.  I was trying to organize my craft stuff today, and my hip is killing me from sitting on the hardwood floors.  Ugh.  Also, I need a nap.

Pregnancy can be hard, but I’m plugging along.  I’m anxious to meet this little man, but I’d like to finish my epic to-do list first.  Nesting is a helluva drug.

Since it is a new month, that means we can take a look back at April via my cellular phone photos.  Here’s a small sample of the ones that have been taken with my phone this month:

If you’d like to see the rest or just want to follow along in real time, check out my Instagram (@Pamasaurus).  If you follow me, let me know who you are so I can follow back!

What did April look like for you?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in baby, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Phone Pics Of Awesome: April 2014 Edition

  1. I love the raindrops on the window and all of the blooming trees! Spring is the best. Also, I’m pretty sure your mystery purple flower is an anemone. 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! Now that I see the name typed out, I think I remember reading it’s tag. I need some of them in my yard, I think 😉 Gorgeous!

  2. Miranda says:

    Phone Pics of Awesome!! (You should know that every month I shout it out loud. I get excited.) Your floors look fantastic! This probably belies my around-the-house ineptness, but I’m really impressed that “refinishing floors” is something that you can do yourself. They really look great. I love the raindrops photo. Your macro skillz are legit. Also, I’m jealous of the crazy birdlife you guys have. Turkeys, too?!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’m always excited for your excited comments on my phone pics posts!

      Thanks! I thought they’d be a lot harder to refinish, but, thankfully, Daniel was taught how to do all this handiwork by his dad. He rented this giant sander and then squeegeed some clear coat on the top. The hardest part was waiting for them to dry!

      One time I hit a turkey with my car. It was four years ago, I think. He was HUGE…. he was standing on the side of the road and took flight at just the wrong moment. I have photos somewhere of the wing print on my car; it was over $2grand to fix the damage. I feel so bad… but he flew away. I like to tell myself he was OK because I slowed down, but part of me thinks he probably wasn’t. It makes me so sad.

Leave a Reply

