Menu Plan Monday #92

Time is such a weird concept.  I feel like the past few months have simultaneously dragged and flown.  It’s weird to think I have only a bit more than a month until Baby G arrives.  Daniel remains amazingly calm through all this (“We’ve known for almost 8 months that this day was coming.  I don’t know why it’s suddenly a big deal”) while I am in full freak out mode.

So, yeah, everything is pretty normal around here!

Good news, though?  Spring has finally arrived in my area of the world.  The flowers are in full bloom, and it makes me happy.

Magnolia

My camera has been a little busy, which has been nice for me, too.  I’m finally finding the motivation to learn my new lens, and I’m pretty happy with the results.  If all works out, I might be able to get some good photos of G when he gets here!

That’s where I’ve been this week, at least mentally.  What’s happening in your part of the world?

If your curious, here’s my menu for this week:

  1. Vegetarian Cheesy Rice
  2. Crock Pot Chicken with Mac and Cheese
  3. Chicken and Rice Soup
  4. Chicken, Bacon, Alfredo Lasagna
  5. Sausage and Tortellini Soup
  6. Baked Chicken with Roasted Sweet Potatoes
  7. Chicken and Dumplings

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

What’s on your menu this week?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in baby, cooking, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #92

  1. Beautiful photo! You’re definitely getting the hang of that 50mm lens. 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you! I’m pretty good in great lighting conditions… but I’m happy with my results so far!

  2. modernoracle says:

    Had your tomato soup from last week…it was ah MAY zing! 😀

  3. Mustang.Koji says:

    Alfredo sauce with BACON? Who doesn’t like bacon?! 🙂 Do you just chop it up after frying and toss it in?

  4. I can’t believe you are still cooking! You must rest girl! I MUST try that lasagna – it looks and sounds delicious!

    • pamasaurus says:

      If I don’t do it, no one will! Starting next week, though, I’m doubling all my meals so I can throw them in the freezer for reheating after the baby comes. After that, though, I’m sticking to easy, low labor meals 😉

      I forgot to get ricotta and mozzarella cheese at the grocery store for the lasagna. So, I made alfredo noodles and will make the lasagna this week instead, oops. I have photos that I planned to post, but I’m not 100% happy with the photos. The new lens really does make a difference, so I need to reshoot it with that 😉

  5. Miranda says:

    Daniel’s response to your full freak-out mode sounded just like something Mr. M would tell me! 🙂 I don’t understand how boys remain rational about mind-blowing stuff. I can’t believe there’s only a MONTH left until you get to meet Baby G!!!! (there, I’m freaking out with you, so you don’t have to feel alone!)

    • pamasaurus says:

      Men amaze me with their ability to face stressful situations without batting an eye! I wish I could do that 😉

      Actually it’s now 27 days! (I am having a repeat csection, which I just scheduled on Monday for June 5th.)

Leave a Reply

