Menu Plan Monday #90

Oh man, I feel like an idiot today.  I’ve mentioned my issue with eggs, right?  I’ll mention it again just in case.  This baby does not like them, and I get really, really sick every time I eat them.

Well, the hubster took me out for breakfast today.  What did I order?  French toast.  It wasn’t until I started feeling like death that I realized it’s nothing more than bread soaked in eggs.  That means I’ve spent the majority of the day laying down trying not to die.

So, that’s why this post is happening so late in the day.  Sometimes I’m not the brightest.  Ugh.  It just makes it so much worse knowing that I did this to myself and it was easily avoidable.

Oh well.  In other news, I had my 32 week growth ultrasound today.  They said everything looks good, and he’s measuring right on track at an estimated 4lbs 2oz.  Not too shabby.  He wasn’t cooperating, so we didn’t get any good pictures to share.  We got some nice views of the back of his head, though!

What else?  The floor project is basically completed.  Now we’re just waiting for the finish to harden.  That means I can have my kitchen back in a week.  I cannot wait to have my house back to normal!  It’s starting to drive me a little crazy.  I don’t do well with a lot of clutter for long periods of time.

Also, we (meaning Daniel) got our garden planted this weekend.  I’m excited!

Yeah… that’s where I’ve been the past week.  I’m so slack with updating again.  Sorry!  What’s been going on in your lives?  Did I miss anything important?

I’ll shut up and post my menu plan!  I should warn you that we’re all apparently craving cheese this week.  Nothing wrong with that, though, right?

  1. Vegetarian Cheesy Rice
  2. Chili Dog Casserole
  3. Sloppy Joes with Mac and Cheese
  4. Meatloaf with Cheesy Vegetables
  5. Chicken and Dumplings
  6. Chicken Thighs with Potatoes
  7. Hamburger Helper

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

What’s on your menu this week?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in baby, cooking, hoome, illness, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #90

  1. Nothing wrong with cheese, because cheese! We eat almost no red meat, and have been cutting back on even the fish and poultry (lent aside) so I tend to let us go wild with the cheese. Cheesy rice is a weekend staple around here. I especially like it with a nice, toothsome, chewy medium grain rice.

    Glad you are doing well. Not a thing new here other than spring allergies on a roll. Hello to all

  2. Have fun with your wonderful garden planting 😀
    And love the rice!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a comment