Menu Plan Monday #89

Before I get to my menu plan for this week, I have a few quick updates.  I haven’t been around much, and I use this blog as a way to keep people up to date on the happenings in Casa de la Pam and Dan.  You can totally skip this all if you’re only here for the food.

Megan and I had a baby party this weekend, and fun times were hopefully had by all.  First, Baby G is going to be the most spoiled little boy ever because I have some pretty amazing people in my life.  Sometimes ‘thank you’ seems so inadequate.  Looks like G’s future best friend is going to be pretty spoiled, too!  She’ll take after her big sister, Charlie.

Spike is improving quickly with his medication.  I never realized he was actually this ill from Lyme’s.  I thought he was just getting old.  I feel like we have an energetic puppy again!

The hardwood floors are finished!  I’m pretty happy with the end result; we just clear coated them instead of staining.  I like the variegation in the board colors.  Tomorrow we’ll be allowed to walk on them.  Next Monday we can move my furniture out of my kitchen, ha.  Daniel did an amazing job, and I’m pretty lucky to have a guy that knows how to do this stuff because I certainly do not!

…and, one last thing, Osteopaths are amazing.  I’ve had this horrible SPD and hip pain in my left hip practically this whole pregnancy.  The hip pain is similar to the pain I would end up with if I ran on pavement.  Apparently my hips were out of alignment by over an inch for all this time.  I saw an Osteopath on Friday, and it’s the best thing I’ve ever done.  With one half hour session, my hip feels 90% better.  It’s still a little sore because the muscles are still adapting to the new alignment, but yay!  Hopefully this means I’ll be able to get back into running after G’s arrival.  I miss it.  I just can’t explain how much of a relief it is to be semi pain free for the first time in forever!

So, that’s the news from my corner of the world.  Here’s my menu plan.

  1. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Soup
  2. Italian Seasoned Pork, Green Beans, and Potatoes
  3. Chicken and Rice
  4. Chicken Enchilada Pasta
  5. Sloppy Joes with Green Beans
  6. Chicken Tacos
  7. Smothered Chicken Casserole

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

What’s on your menu this week?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in baby, cooking, daniel, friends, furbabies, hoome, injury, list making, menu plan monday, running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #89

  1. modernoracle says:

    Yay floors! Am SO with you about osteopaths …I *heart* my D.O. She’s awesome…all thumbs up 😉

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’m just mad that I didn’t go to one sooner, like as soon as my hip started acting up all those years ago! It’s so amazing!

  2. Sweet potato and black bean soup for the win 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a Reply

