Menu Plan Monday #88

Oh wow.  I completely fell off the face of the planet for the past week, apparently.  It was a busy week, filled with 3 hour glucose tests, washing and organizing baby stuff, moving the whole house around so we can refinish the hardwood (which is going to happen over the next two weeks!), and everyday life.

Yeah, I know.  It’s not a good excuse for neglecting you all.  Sorry.  I won’t make empty promises to be better, though.  The floor project, spring cleaning, and nesting will probably keep me pretty busy for a while.  I only have 10 more weeks to get this all done.  That’s basically no time at all.  I’m going to blink, and it will be over.  Yikes!

I’ll stop now before I have a complete anxiety attack.  Here’s my menu plan for this week:

  1. Cheesy Vegetarian Rice
  2. Maple Dijon Chicken with Crock Pot Bacon Cheddar Potatoes
  3. Chicken Enchiladas
  4. Italian Pork, Potatoes, and Green Beans
  5. Adobo Chicken with Rice
  6. Cheeseburger Mac Attack
  7. Sausage Tortellini Soup

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

What are you having for dinner this week?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in baby, hoome, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #88

  1. Miranda says:

    Mmmm… cheesy vegetarian rice… that sounds pretty scrumptious. I made a polenta veggie pie tonight, but it was a little too healthy-tasting. (Surprise, surprise… not sure what I expected out of something called “polenta pie.”) Cheesy rice sounds much more yummy.

  2. modernoracle says:

    I’m STILL waiting for the nesting thing to kick in. Guess it’s true that I have the home-making sense of Rod Stewart more than Martha. But we get it…so rush, no worries. Always glad to see your posts and menu ideas. MMmmm Tortellini Soup…am totally using that idea. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

