Menu Plan Monday #87

So, how was your weekend?  Do anything fun and/or exciting?  I took a weekend trip to Central Pa, which is where I grew up.  My cousin Nicole and Sister-In-Law Becca had a surprise baby shower for me and Baby G.  It was pretty amazing, and they did a great job!  It was dinosaur themed (of course), and they had ever detail to a T.  I almost cried, but managed to hold it together until we left, ha!  So, thanks, girls!  You two rock!

And, thanks to everyone else to made the weekend amazing.  You guys are all awesome, and I appreciate each and every one of you.

 

Today wasn’t so great.  The furbabies had a vet appointment this morning, and we found out that Spike has Lyme Disease.  Poor puppy.  The vet also took a biopsy of the lump on his foot, but she really thinks it’s just a benign bump that shouldn’t cause issues.  Better safe than sorry, though.

Spike is now on 6 weeks of medication.  We’ll retest for Lyme at that point to see if it worked.  If it did, he’ll be vaccinated to prevent further infection.  If it didn’t, I guess we’ll try another medication?  The vet didn’t cover that, or I don’t remember that she did.

 

Tomorrow I have to have a three hour glucose test because I failed the one hour test by one point.  Fun times, guys.  Fun times.  Hopefully we don’t get enough snow to interfere with this.  I just want to get it over with.

I hope it doesn’t snow at all.  It’s spring.  Snow shouldn’t be in the forecast.

 

Back on topic, though, because we were out of town this weekend, I pushed two meals from last week to this week.  Here’s my menu plan:

  1. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Quesadillas
  2. Chicken Enchilada Pasta
  3. Homemade Hamburger Helper
  4. Shepherd’s Pie
  5. Tuna Noodle Casserole
  6. Baked General Tso’s Chicken with Rice
  7. Maple Dijon Chicken with Crock Pot Bacon Cheddar Potatoes

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

What’s on your menu this week??

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in baby, friends, furbabies, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #87

  1. Sorry to hear that Spike has lyme! Bailey had it a few years ago and I remember that the meds seemed to take effect very quickly. Hopefully he’ll be feeling noticeably better by the end of the week!

  2. modernoracle says:

    Mmmm – I suddenly have a taste for your homemade hamburger helper. Might have to copy-cat that next week. Hope spike puppy gets well soon 🙂

  3. I hope Spike feels better soon!! Poor beautiful puppy!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  4. Miranda says:

    Oh no, poor Spike! 😦 Stupid ticks. The first course of doxycycline antibiotic almost always does the trick, but if there are a few stubborn organisms and Spike tests positive at recheck, they’ll switch to a different antibiotic for a second course of treatment. I hope the little guy is feeling better soon.
    And I’m glad you & Baby G had such a wonderful dino baby shower! That sounds like so much fun, especially since they made it a surprise.

    • pamasaurus says:

      You know, I didn’t even notice any symptoms. He just went in for his regular checkup, and they do the heartworm/lyme test every year. I was super surprised! Now that he’s been on the medication, though, I’ve realized all the things I thought were him just getting old, like not eating as much, having a hard time jumping on the bed, and a decrease in energy, were actually the Lyme’s. It’s like he reverse aged 2 years in the past week! So, I guess he’s old in age (10) but not in spirit!

Leave a Reply

