Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

Happy Friday, everyone!!  It’s time for the Weekly Photo Challenge!  This week’s theme is reflections, which happens to be the same as the theme on another photo challenge I used to participate in often, Pixelventures.  I haven’t in a while, though, but I should start back up.

I’ll combine the entries this week because why not?

So, The Daily Post and We Drink Because We’re Poets get to share this post.  Go check them both out because they’re both pretty awesome.  Maybe even jump in and participate with your own photos!

Here’s my reflection submission:

Reflection

 

It was a dark and dreary day on Batsto Lake.  At least it wasn’t windy, right?  I always love when water is still like this.  It reminds me of glass.

Have a great weekend, everyone!  Hope you have some exciting plans!

I typed that as ‘exciting plants’ at first.  Those could be awesome, unless said plant is named Audrey 2.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in photos, random new jersey and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

  1. Awesome shot!!! It’s like Nature loves looking at itself 😀

  2. Leonas Lines says:

    Very nice reflections

  3. Pingback: Reflect In Me #photography #poetry | Moondustwriter's Blog

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Robin says:

    Great photo! I went to Batsto several times growing up.

  6. Pingback: Reflections: Weekly Photo Challenge | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  7. Bastet says:

    Great job…I really love these reflections and seems we’ve got great minds hitting upon the same idea too this week! Thanks for your participation with Pixelventures!

  8. Pingback: Reflections – Pixelventures | Through the Eye of Bastet

  9. Such a beautiful picture – great job!

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Through the Eye of Bastet

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | A mom's blog

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbled Relections | Humbled Pie

  13. Pingback: Pixelventures’ Photo Finish – March 26, 2014 | We Drink Because We're Poets

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Life is great

Leave a Reply

