Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: The Color Purple

Happy Wednesday!  I had my 1-hour Glucose test at my Centering appointment last night.  Baby G is STILL hyped up on all that sugar!  If the exhaustion from him keeping me up wasn’t enough, Spike drank my coffee this morning.  I grabbed another cup, but now I have a hyper baby kicking my rib cage and a hyper dog running around.  Today shall be awesome!

I just have to keep reminding myself that it’s almost the weekend.  I’ll have a chance to sleep in later than 6:30am soon.  I need it!  Ha.  I’m sure most of you lovely people do, too!

Don’t worry.  I’m able to find the humor in my situation today.  I’m trying not to complain so much.  So, just think of this as me sharing a slightly funny story.  That works, right?

Anyway… photo challenge day is upon us.

cees fun foto challengeThis week, Cee wants photos featuring the color purple!  Here are my submissions:

Flower

I’m not sure what kind of flower this is, but it’s pretty.

Tulips

….and a field of purple tulips.

Mummers

These dudes were dressed as purple zombies at the Mummer’s Parade.

So, yeah.  I don’t have a closing statement that fits the context of this post.  I am wearing a purple shirt right now.  That fits, right?  Comment about the color purple (or, ya know, whatever you want…)…

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in baby, furbabies, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: The Color Purple

  1. Miranda says:

    Aw, I’m sorry you’ve got craziness on your hands (and in your rib)! It sounds like Baby G is trying to embody that really adorable baby ninja t-shirt that your friend gave you. And Spike! As delish as it is, coffee’s toxic to dogs, that silly boy! Thankfully, it sounds like he only got enough to be an annoyance and not a serious problem.
    Bright purple is my favorite color, and tulips are my favorite flower, so… I’m a little smitten with your middle picture! Where do tulip fields like that exist?

    • pamasaurus says:

      I actually didn’t know that coffee was bad for dogs! Spike is a drink ninja. We cannot leave anything sitting on end tables because he likes to drink from cups. He’ll even steal our water, but beer is his favorite. He usually doesn’t bother with my coffee (probably because it’s toxic to him, so he instinctively knows to leave it alone) but I was a little heavy handed on the creamer. Milk is his second favorite thing.

      He’s a goat dog, though. One time he ate a bunch of Hershey Kisses, including their wrappers, and was fine. He also chewed through our chain link fence. I don’t know what to do with him sometimes. He’s a challenge, and he’s getting worse in his old age. It’s hard to believe he’s going to be 10 in June!

      Sorry to ramble about my old man puppy. I’ll definitely be extra careful with my coffee from now on! Yikes.

      I love purple, too, although I have a hard time committing to a favorite color. I usually say it’s green. I lied in that caption. It’s not actually a field. It’s a 4×4 plot at Longwood Garden.

      https://pablam.wordpress.com/2013/04/30/longwood-gardens/

      I’m hoping to get back there this year…. if spring ever comes, ha.

      • Miranda says:

        Oh Spike! He’d make a great circus sideshow: the beer-guzzling, chain-link-fence-eating pup! He seriously must have intestines of steel. It’s the caffeine in coffee that’s toxic (the same reason chocolate is no good for dogs, and also why dark chocolate, which has a lot more caffeine, is much more toxic than the milk chocolate stuff. So hopefully your little drink ninja will at least go for decaf next time. 😉 I’m glad he’s ok!
        I remember your post on Longwood Garden and thinking how I really wanted to visit because it looked so beautiful! Now it’s doubly on my list. I must see the tulips.

      • pamasaurus says:

        The tulips are supposed to start blooming in a week or so at Longwood. My friend and I are going to go (her husband works there, yay free admission) to do maternity photos. I’m super excited!

      • Miranda says:

        How fun!! I’d never heard of maternity photos until Mr. M & I saw someone taking them at a botanical garden in Brazil (random, I know). It was kind of funny because she was posing very suggestively under a decorative waterfall (like she’d gotten IN the water feature and was completely soaked). They were pretty sexy photos (men were gathering to watch), and I was a little confused about whether or not they were meant for her future child or what? I’ve since learned this was not the typical maternity photo shoot, but Mr. M & I were really confused at the time. Sorry to digress. I have great faith that you’ll keep from writhing in the water features. Have fun! (But not too much.)

      • pamasaurus says:

        Ha!! I definitely won’t be doing those kinds of photos. Although they do have a few water features….

    • pamasaurus says:

      also, that was one creepily long comment I just left.

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I really enjoyed your flowers but the zombie got me good. Thanks for playing. I hope you get some rest!!

  3. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: The Color Purple | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  4. I’m pretty sure that first “flower” is an onion. But it is pretty!

  5. aishasoasis says:

    Wow, what an awesome field of tulips!

Leave a Reply

