Menu Plan Monday #86

Totally off topic:  86 is my favorite number.  I feel like this menu plan should be extra special, but it’s really not.  Oh well.  I can pretend, right?

 

Anyway, hope you all are having a nice Saint Patrick’s Day, or Snow Patrick’s Day.  I woke up to about 6-7 inches of the white stuff outside.  Hopefully this is the last of it for the season.  Spring will be here soon, according to the calender.  Hopefully the actual weather agrees!

We did manage to get outside on Saturday.  We met up with Megan and family to let Trinity chase Charlie around the park.  It was amazingly beautiful outside.  I just don’t understand how it could have changed so drastically in such a short amount of time.  I mean, I know it happens… I just don’t want to understand it this time, I guess.  Blah.  Stupid winter.

I feel bad complaining, though.  So, I’ll balance it with a small positive.  The snow has driven the birds to notice are new bird feeder, and the most gorgeous pair of cardinals.  I’ve noticed the female around the past few days, but the male has been out there all morning.  Last spring/summer we had a pair nest in our one bush.  The babies were adorable.  Hopefully this is that same pair, and they’re going to nest in the bush again.  The idea of that makes me happier than it should.

Now that I’ve balanced things, I’ll get to the food portion of the post.  I have St. Paddy’s Day dinner in the crock pot right now, and it smells amazing.  Also, last week we ordered food once and switched things up for a cookout this weekend after the park.  We also had leftovers last night from the cookout.  So, yeah, I had three meals to push forward from last week.  Needless to say, this was an easy menu plan to write!

  1. Corned Beef with Guinness Gravy
  2. Corned Beef and Cabbage Soup
  3. Cheesy Vegetarian Enchilada Rice
  4. Chicken Enchilada Pasta
  5. Ranch Chops with Potatoes and Broccoli
  6. Hamburger Helper
  7. Chicken and White Bean Enchiladas

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

Apparently I’m on an enchilada kick this week.  What are you having??

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in holiday, list making, menu plan monday, St. Patrick's Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #86

  1. We’ve had a bad winter over here! But, I’m happy the snow has mostly melted. I have never looked forward to Spring this much before.

    Oh enchiladas!!!! Today, I’ll probably have chicken with a detox salad (my favourite).

  2. Miranda says:

    Yay, I’m so glad you finally had some nice weather this weekend!! FINALLY.
    If I’m allowed to put in a request, I really want to see a cardinal picture, if you can get one! Cardinals are monogamous, so who knows- maybe it is the same exact pair from last year! I also love the idea of a crazy-in-love cardinal couple “summering” in your yard.

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’ve been trying to get a photo of at least one of them all day. They’re big and fat and so pretty! They always fly away right before I get my shot! I shall keep trying, though. Hopefully I have all summer to try. I’m not good with the birding photos. I need a zoom lens, apparently 😉

  3. OH YUM!!! How about if I pay postage and you mail them!!!!! It’s 9:00 pm and I am starving now!

Leave a Reply

