Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Two Colors or Hues only

Ohai!  I was going to be lazy this week and completely skip out on photo challenges.  I already skipped the photo challenge I usually participate in on Fridays.  Oops.  I couldn’t bring myself to skip Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge, though, because she featured my post from last week’s challenge, Sepia Tones.

Does that mean I won the photo challenge?  I know.  I’m just kidding.  Everyone wins.  I just felt special, and I needed it because I was falling into my depressive funk again.  So, thank you, Cee.  You helped me more than you know.

cees fun foto challenge

 

This week Cee is looking for photos which only contain two colors.  This was a lot more difficult than I thought it would be.  I like color.  Lots of color.  Ha.

Beach

Blue and Sand ❤

Dew on Plant

Green and White…. this was from our epic mountain hike in Alaska, above the cloud line.

Sunrise

Gorgeous sunrise in black and pink

Now I need to find motivation to finish the blanket I started for Baby G.  I really just want to lay around and read, though!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in alaska, award, beach, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Two Colors or Hues only

  1. All of your photos are really good but I especially like the leaves with ice!

  2. Miranda says:

    No, you totally won last week. Everybody wins until you ACTUALLY win, and then it’s different… at least that’s how I play. 😉 The Alaskan leaves are gorgeous. I’m still working on getting my close-up, macro pictures to turn out well, and you nailed it in that shot.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I knew I won, I just didn’t want to see full of myself/braggy 😉

      I would offer tips about macro photography, but that one (along with basically every other photo I’ve posted…. ) have been taken on auto with the kit lens of my camera. There are a few that were taken with my point and shoot (which, has a macro button!) and the sepia-ed photo of Spike was one of the first photos taken with my new lens 😉 So…. use the kit lens and put your camera on macro?? Wish I could be more help. Thank you!

      • Miranda says:

        Ha ha! So… confession… my camera *has* a macro button, and my pics *still* come out looking drunk. I think the world is trying to tell me to stick to landscape photography & leave the beautiful macros to you. 🙂

      • pamasaurus says:

        Well, you do take amazing landscapes!

  3. Such perfect colours 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  4. modernoracle says:

    Beautiful! After photos like that I say you’ve earned some book time.

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Gorgeous entry this week. Your green and white is spectacular!! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Two-Colours | WoollyMuses

  7. aishasoasis says:

    Greetings from Egypt! Very beautiful pictures, that sunset is awesome! Congrats on winning last week too!

  8. mhdriver says:

    Pam I hope you know I was just kidding about Spike last week. You know that I love dogs or they love me . You did a great job last week and knocked it out of the park this week also.

Leave a Reply

