Menu Plan Monday #85

Happy 31st birthday to me!  Today was pretty laid back.  We went out to breakfast and just ran a few errands and lazed around the house.  Nothing exciting, but I’m not in the birthday mood this year.  I have bigger things to think about!

I somehow almost forgot to make this post.  I’ve had my menu planned out since Friday.  However, I ended up ordering dinner tonight.  That means I have an extra meal.  One will get pushed to next week, but I don’t know which one yet.  I’ll decide at some point.  Meh.

I’m not making much sense because I’m exhausted.  Springing forward has my sleep all off.  Hopefully I adapt soon!

I’ll spare you the pointless rambles and get to my menu plan:

  1. Vegetarian Bean Soup
  2. Tacos
  3. One Pan Enchilada Pasta
  4. Ranch Pork Chops with Potatoes and Broccoli
  5. Meatloaf with Green Beans
  6. Homemade Hamburger Helper
  7. Shortcut Chicken and Dumplings

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

What are you having for dinner this week?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in birthday, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #85

  1. Lauren says:

    Happiest of birthdays! We’re having red lentil dal for dinner this week…if I remember to get around to making it, haha.

  2. Miranda says:

    Yay for lazing about the house on your birthday. That can be a gift in itself! 🙂 I actually did/am cooking this week! I made mushroom & avocado tacos on Mon, curried udon noodles yesterday, and making a thai millet salad with peanut sauce tonight. And I haven’t poisoned Mr. M yet, which is perhaps the biggest accomplishment of all.

    • pamasaurus says:

      It was a nice way to spend my birthday, especially since I’m not really up for big adventuring, haha.

      Your menu sounds amazing! Not poisoning anyone is definitely a win!

Leave a Reply

