Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Sepia Tones

This week, Cee is looking for Sepia Tones for her Fun Foto Challenge.  Sepia is a bit like black and white, but brown instead.  I don’t know how else to explain it.  I think it tends to give photos a vintage feel.  That might just be me, though.

cees fun foto challenge

If you’re a regular follower of my blog (or know me at all) you probably know that I love color.  It’s rare for me to post a black and white or sepia photo without it being a challenge or request.  It’s not that I don’t like sepia photos.  I happen to think they’re very pretty.  I just… never think to do them.  That means these photos were sepia-fied specifically for this challenge.

 

East Point

How gorgeous is this view of the Delaware Bay from East Point Lighthouse?

Flower

I thought this flower looked nice in sepia.

Spike

The pupzilla looks adorable in sepia!

 

Of course there are three of them.  I like posting photos in groups of three.

How do you feel about Sepia photos.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in photos, the bay and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Sepia Tones

  1. imexcited says:

    These are all beautiful! I especially liked the last one.

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I really like your flower in sepia. Wonderful sepia tones here!! 🙂 Thanks for playing!

  3. vannillarock says:

    I adore the beach!! I think I am surprised at how much I like that one because one would think a blue sea would make it 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Actually, you’re not missing the blue sea in this one. It was a stormy day. The water and sky were both gray!

  4. vastlycurious.com says:

    Sweet pupzilla : )

    • pamasaurus says:

      Despite being almost 10 years old, he’ll always be my puppy.

      • I went to the SPCA yesterday…that was such a mistake I am still thinking about this puppy I saw. !!! He is adorable!

      • pamasaurus says:

        Oh no! This is why the hubster does not let me look at dogs at the SCPA or at adoption fairs. I always want to look, then get sad that I can’t have them all!

      • Yes and now they sell them for $350.00 but they are neutered, all shots and a micro chip. I am STILL thinking about lil Duffy but no one is home all day so it would not be fair…..sigh.

  5. I love how old fashioned and quaint everything looks 😀
    Gorgeous!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  6. pupzilla is cute in sepia 😉

  7. Jo Bryant says:

    the pupzilla does look adorable in sepia, and that flower shot is perfect

  8. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Two Colors or Hues only | Cee's Photography

  9. Colline says:

    Such a cute puppy.

  10. mhdriver says:

    How did Pupzilla like holding his /her breath while you sepia toned him/her. I didn’t want to get the gender wrong. That would be terrible! I just funning with you I know dogs can’t talk .

  11. noe says:

    Wow, congratulation! 😉 I adore the dog in sepia

  12. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Two Colors or Hues only | Pa-BLAM!

  13. Miranda says:

    I never would’ve thought of doing a portrait in sepia tones, but I love how the contrast makes Spike’s eyes pop. (Is it odd to talk about dogs’ eyes “popping”?) Congrats on being featured by Cee, too! Confetti and balloons!!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’ve only sepia-ed one portrait before. It was a photo of Trinity standing on some half dead grass. It was the only way I could make the grass not look horrible, and it’s now one of my favorite photos. I think I need to remember to sepia more things!

      Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

