Menu Plan Monday #84

Well, Trinity’s feeling much better now.  It was just a stomach virus.  She was cleared to return to school today, but we ended up with a snow day.  They were forecasting up to a foot of snow, but we, thankfully, only have about three inches.  We might get more snow on Friday, but it could just be rain.  I guess I shouldn’t get my hopes up for awesome birthday adventuring next weekend.  I’ll be 31 on Monday, the 10th.  I’m so old, ha.

So, I apparently forgot about Mardi Gras this week.  No epic holiday themed foods here.  I fail at life sometimes.  Maybe I’ll make some easy dessert or something.  We’ll see how I feel tomorrow.  I have a doctor appointment and a few other things to accomplish.  It’ll all depend on how much time I have on hand.

Don’t worry, guys, it’s just a routine baby check, not anything serious.  It is, however, the last time I’ll have four weeks between appointments.  Instead, I’m switching to every two weeks.  This is getting real.  June will be here before I know it!  Yikes.

I’ll stop rambling now, though, and get down to business.  Here is this week’s menu:

  1. Vegetarian Enchilada Skillet (Meatless Monday)
  2. Pork Roast with Crock Pot Scalloped Potatoes
  3. Pulled Pork with Sweet Potato Fries
  4. Sausage and Beet Hash
  5. Sloppy Joe Casserole
  6. Sausage and Tortellini Soup
  7. Crock Pot Chicken Tacos

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

What yummy things are you eating this week?  Do you have an awesome Mardi Gras meal planned?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in list making, menu plan monday, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #84

  1. I love all the recipes in your menu plan but you should at least try to get some kind of Mardi Gras thing in for tonight! 🙂

  2. Miranda says:

    Donuts count! 🙂 I totally missed Mardi Gras, too… I even saw a bunch of people dolled up in fancy feathered masks and still couldn’t figure out what party it was that I wasn’t invited to. Apparently I’m really out of the loop. Glad that Trinity is feeling better!

    • pamasaurus says:

      That’s what I thought. Fried dough is fried dough, right. Sorry you weren’t invited to Mardi Gras, though. Maybe next year you’ll remember to mark it on your calender?

Leave a Reply

