Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: The Color White

This week’s theme at Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge is the color white.  I could’ve taken a photo of the near white out conditions we had today, but I have decided to ignore the rest of winter and focus on spring.

cees fun foto challenge

Here are some of my favorite spring-inspired photographs featuring the color white:

White Flowers

These gorgeous white flowers reside in the Japanese Garden in Philly.

White Peacock

I love peacocks. This albino one is especially gorgeous!

White Blossoms

I took this photo last spring, right down the street from my house. I cannot wait for the trees to bloom this year!

At least the snow squall has subsided, right?  The sun is out and, hopefully, melting the snow on the ground again.  I don’t even want to talk about the forecast for this weekend.

Spring, please come soon!!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: The Color White

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Beautiful whites. I really like the white peacock! Thanks for sharing your photos!

  2. White flowers are so much better than whiteout conditions!!! My favorite is the photo of the cherry blossoms… I also can’t wait for the trees to bloom!

  3. FotoMasa says:

    The peacock is great. i wonder how it can walk without getting its tail wing muddy.

  4. Such beautiful photos! Can’t decide which I like better, the flowers or the peacock.

  5. Miranda says:

    Whatever those white Japanese Garden flowers are (amaryllis? I’m bad with flowers), they’re cropping up all over the place out here in So Cal, too. I love them!
    And that peacock. Girrrrl, if I were a peahen…

    • pamasaurus says:

      I believe they are Azaleas. I’m bad with flowers, too, but these look just like bushes my grandmother had in front of her house. I probably wouldn’t know if I hadn’t grown up seeing them everyday. Humming birds adore them! I guess you can’t really tell they’re a bush from that photo, haha.

      I wish he would’ve fanned out his feathers 😉

  6. Robin says:

    What beautiful photos! I have never seen a white peacock before. I love when I happen upon something that is different in nature. I think you found one 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you! That was the first one I’ve ever witnessed one myself. I’ve noticed photos online before. It was at a little zoo in Southern New Jersey. Isn’t he beautiful?!

  7. mithriluna says:

    Pam – These are gorgeous. Glad you didn’t cave and post a picture of the near white out conditions from yesterday.
    Yesterday during heaviest part of the storm, I was standing, looking out a window at work and saying loudly at the snow – “Ok, you had your fun. You made everything white and clean again. You can stop now”. Really. 17 snowstorms can make us all go crazy. The funny thing was – in the back of my head I was annoyed at myself for not bringing my camera. The snow was showing off and I couldn’t take a picture.
    Yet, even though you could’ve posted a picture of lots of snow, I am much happier seeing your beautiful spring pictures.
    Here’s hoping for an early spring in Jersey.
    ~Mar

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you, Mar!! Just because I didn’t post photos of yesterday’s snow here, doesn’t mean I didn’t take any. I only managed one, from my living room looking out of my window. I didn’t want to go out in it, even to take photos!

      Hopefully this storm that’s supposed to be here Monday-ish is the last, and the weather heats up quickly!

  8. imexcited says:

    Beautiful photos. The last one is my favorite.

  9. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: WHITE | The Little GSP

  10. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-White | WoollyMuses

  11. vastlycurious.com says:

    What a magnificent bird! I have never seen an Albino Peacock! Thanks for sharing!

    • pamasaurus says:

      You’re welcome! I found him at this little ‘donation only’ zoo by my house. I can’t wait for better weather so I can visit him again!

  12. That white peacock is so beautiful! You have a really good talent for photography Pam.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you so much, Kelli! That white peacock is my favorite. I hope the weather perks up so I can get out to see him soon (he lives at the little free zoo by my house).

Leave a Reply

