Menu Plan Monday #83

This weekend was amazing.  It was warm (around 55F), sunny, and perfect.  We spent some time outside, but nothing too exciting.  We just walked around town.  We’re exciting up in hurr.

This baby is really doing a number on my hip.  I probably couldn’t have handled much more than we did.

Now the temperature is dropping again, and we’re set to get more snow this week.  I am not excited.  I’m not going to complain, though.  Instead, I’ll just share my menu for this week.

  1. Sweet Potato, Kale, and Corn Chowder
  2. Homemade Hamburger Helper
  3. Homemade Salisbury Steak with Mashies
  4. Lemon Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes
  5. Ranch Pork Chops with Peas and Noodles
  6. Easy Cheeseburger Pie
  7. Honey and Soy Chicken Thighs with Veggie Rice

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

What’s on your menu for this week??

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #83

  1. Miranda says:

    Spending some time outside sounds extremely exciting, considering the winter you guys have had! That sweet potato + kale + corn chowder sounds delish. Mr. M hates my beloved kale (mmmm), but I think I might be able to sneak it by him in that dish. Yum!

    • pamasaurus says:

      …even if it was sitting in a chair in the lawn watching the dog run around. I needed the sun and fresh air!!

      I’m excited to try it! I saw it on Pinterest and have been dreaming of it since. Does Mr. M like spinach?? I think you could probably easily sub it for the kale 😉

  2. modernoracle says:

    I’d forgotten how much I like hamburger helper until you mentioned it. Have made a version of this with ground turkey before, though I like this spice mix better… the cornstarch will definitely make the sauce more like the box we love. Yum! Hope the hip feels better.

    • pamasaurus says:

      We used to eat it all the time, but we cut out most processed foods, and the boxed kind just is too salty for me now. I was thrilled when I found this recipe! It’s so yummy and just as easy to make as boxed!

      Thanks! It’s feeling a bit better with some stretches. I might just have to suck it up until June, though. Pregnancy can be rough :/

Leave a Reply

