Weekly Photo Challenge: Threes

It’s warm here today!  It’s around 60F but raining.  That second part makes me sad, but there’s hope.  It’s supposed to be mid 50s and partially sunny this weekend.  That means I am going to spend some time outside.  I just have to figure out where we can adventure that won’t be muddy and gross from all the rain and melted snow.

I’m going to enjoy it while it lasts.  We’re supposed to get hit by another polar vortex next week.  Ugh.  This winter can really end now.

Anyway…

This week’s weekly photo challenge from The Daily Post is Threes.  They’re looking for photos inspired by the number three.  It can be a three part photo story, three photos of the same subject, one photo containing three of something… anything having to do with the number three.  Here’s my interpretation of ‘Threes’:

First

Second

Third

These photos were taken at East Point Light House.  Each photo was taken a few minutes apart as the sun was setting over The Delaware Bay.

How do you interpret ‘Threes’??

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, photos, the bay and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Threes

  1. tms says:

    Nice sequence! A story indeed – and we could witness it daily…

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you! It’s my favorite time of day. I wish my house had a nice view of the sunset, but there’s trees in my way. I try to, when it’s warmer, walk the dog around this time so I can watch it from the park down the street.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Threes | Joe's Musings

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Threes | Khana's Web

  4. Miranda says:

    Ooh, love sunsets! Beautiful photos! On a sadder note- winter isn’t done throwing down polar vortexes (vortices?)?! There’s an embarrassingly bad disaster movie called “The Day After Tomorrow” where Dennis Quaid is some quack meteorologist who comes up with an equally quack paleoclimate model predicting the next Ice Age freezing the east coast. Sister S & I were cracking up at the ridiculousness of the movie (it’s Really Bad), but now I’m thinking… point for Dennis Quaid? Enjoy the warm(er) weekend!!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!! I’m hoping this is the last polar vortex ever! I’m so over it this year. That’s why I’m going to try to enjoy myself this weekend! Stupid winter :/

      I have subjected myself to that movie (Jake Gyllenhaal!), and can do one better. The movie Absolute Zero makes The Day After Tomorrow look like the best movie ever. It’s a slightly different premise, but still a ‘race against the soon to be freezing temperatures’ thriller.

      Maybe Hollywood should just leave climate change to the real scientists?

  5. It amazes me how fast the sun goes down once it gets to the horizon. If you’re not quick, you miss it.

    janet

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Threes The Great Geysir & Strokkur | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  7. Pingback: weekly-photo-challenge-threes #photography #haiku | Moondustwriter's Blog

  8. Such a gorgeous view! You should have these put on canvas and hung just like you have them in this post!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I think I might do that… or just get a frame that holds three photos. I’ll have to decide where I have room 😉

  9. Pingback: Weekly PhotoChallenge – Threes | Through the Eye of Bastet

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: THREES | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Threes | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  12. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: threes | Musings of a Random Mind

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Three image story (Gouda City Hall) | What's (in) the picture?

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Threes | A mom's blog

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Threes – Jambu Air | Moersalins and his world

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Threes | The Wandering Poet

  17. Pingback: Just playing around! | Words 'n Pics...

  18. what a nice comforting series

Leave a Reply

