Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: The Color Orange

Hey, look!  I’m actually doing a Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge again.  It’s been a few months, and I’m really trying to get back into my normal life… although life is busy at the moment.  We painted the nursery today.  Well, we put the first coat on the walls; we still have to do a second coat and the trim.  I’m happy with the way it looks so far, though!

cees fun foto challenge

Cee’s theme for this week’s Fun Foto Challenge is The Color Orange.  I thought this would be difficult, but, as I started looking through old photos from last year, I realized I actually had a TON of photos featuring the color orange.

Narrowing it down to one turned out to be the hard part.  So, I didn’t.  I picked three instead.  Three seemed like a good amount.

Orange Tulips

I’m hoping these lovely orange tulips come up this year. I’m insanely worried that they won’t survive this horrid winter.
Orange Mushroom

I found this cute, orange mushroom while hiking on our epic camping adventure last summer.

Orange Toes in the Ocean

Feet in the Atlantic with my favorite orange nail polish on my toes

Another theme with these photos?  They all remind me of Spring and Summer, of warmer weather.  It’s been a cold, miserable winter, and I am ready for it to end!

So… what reminds you of better weather?  What is getting you through this winter?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, beach, central pennsylvania, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: The Color Orange

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Love your post for orange. The toenails are the best!!! 🙂

  2. vannillarock says:

    Toe nails are the best! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  3. imexcited says:

    Pretty orange photos!

  4. susipet says:

    Orange nail polish! Excellent
    Enjoyed your photos!

  5. Miranda says:

    Yay, I always love getting to see your photos! (I almost wrote ‘fotos’ like the Challenge and couldn’t.) Tulips are my most favorite flower- possibly a vestige of going to school on the east coast & knowing that tulips meant warmer days were coming. Yours are so sunny & beautiful! I hope they hang tough for another month or so. Also, that little mushroom is so electric orange, it almost looks plastic! Um, I don’t get a vote because… cough, cough… I’m in a tank top today (I hate me, too)… but my favorite way to get through winter used to be juicing! Sounds weird & hippie-ish, but fresh OJ & tangerine juice always made me happy. And I suppose they’re orange, too!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Aw, thanks! I cringe every time I have to type Fotos, but… it’s the name of the challenge, so I roll with it! Now you need to start posting your challenges again since I’m getting back on track with posting!

      Today was actually really nice (53F!!) but we’re supposed to get another polar vortex and huge storm around March 1st. MARCH!!! Usually it’s starting to warm up enough to not wear a winter coat anymore by march, lol.

      OJ is a great idea, though. I love orange juice… and the color does make me happy. I’m putting some on my grocery list! Thanks for the suggestion.

  6. sued51 says:

    Definitely a summer feel to these photos…thanks for helping me escape the grey/whiteness of winter…

  7. What a bright and cheery color! The flower photo is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

