Menu Plan Monday #82

Another week down, another snow squall coming tomorrow.  Ugh.  I know everyone is saying this, but can spring be here now?!  I have a new camera lens, and I need nice weather so I can go outside to play with it!  I can only take so many pictures of my cats.

Other than the normal complaining about winter, I have nothing to report.  The week was low key; nothing exciting happened.  Valentine’s Day was… ok.  I got my camera lens (which will also be my birthday present because it was expensive) and flowers (aka cat treats), and I made some yummy foods.  We’re not huge Valentine’s Day people up in hurr.

So, with nothing to report, I’ll just get on with the menu planning:

  1. Cheesy Veggie Enchilada Skillet
  2. Italian Wedding Soup
  3. Pork Roast with Potatoes and Carrots
  4. Chicken and Rice
  5. Breaded Pork with Penne with Sun Dried Tomato Cream Sauce
  6. Shortcut Chicken and Bicuits
  7. Italian Sausage, Broccoli, and Tortellini with Alfredo Sauce

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

What’s on your menu for this week, everyone??

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, holiday, list making, menu plan monday, valentine's day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #82

  1. New lenses are exciting!! What did you get?

    • pamasaurus says:

      I got the 50mm 1.8F for my Sony Nex 😀 I’m excited to FINALLY upgrade from the kit lens, haha.

      • Nice! My second lens is also a 50mm. It took some time for me to get used to not being able to zoom in (I always find myself zooming in on a subject with my regular zoom lens to set my focus and then zooming back out again to take the photo) but the low f-stop on the 50mm can make for some amazing images. Have fun!

      • pamasaurus says:

        Yeah, I’ve caught myself trying to zoom a few times already! Oops 😀

  2. Allyson says:

    Did you make the enchilada skillet tonight? How was it? What kind of lens did you get?!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I actually didn’t make it last night. I had some spinach that had to be used right then, so I made the wedding soup. I’m making it tonight, though, and I’m excited!

      I’m so happy to have FINALLY upgraded from my kit lens. I got the 50mm 1.8F lens for my Sony Nex.

  3. The one for Saturday night sounds wonderful! I’m sorry you are getting more snow tomorrow – man, I would be crying if I had to be in the house all day for weeks on end!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Luckily, I’m able to get out like one or two days between these storms, but only to the store because it’s so cold and covered in snow outside! I’m used to the mild winters we usually have here: average of 6 inches of snow per year and a January/February average in the high 30s. This year is rough!

  4. modernoracle says:

    Can you believe it? Another snow day…wind, drifts, freezing rain. Don’t envy the poor plow guys out in it all…ugh. Thanks for the cheesy veggie enchilada recipe. Hubster and the Padawan both want to do less meat…but are still hoping to do a triathlon this summer. Between that and the vitamin K thing, it’s strestching my meager nutrionist skills to the max, and am really apprecianing any and all new menu ideas…thanks:D

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’m so over this winter. It’s doing a number on my anxiety and depression (of course, the hormones probably don’t help..) Spring has to come soon, right?!

      I’m making the rice tonight, and I’ll let you know how it is! She has a TON of yummy veggie dishes on her blog, though, so make sure to look through. There’s a quinoa fried rice one that is AMAZING. Trinity approves, minus the mushrooms. There’s also a vegetarian stroganoff that was pretty amazing.

  5. Miranda says:

    Yay for a new camera lens!! That’s such a great gift. I can only imagine how anxious you are to get outside and start taking pictures! This winter sounds mildly horrific. I got a new point & shoot camera for Valentinesversary, too! I’ve been wanting one that’s a little easier to lug around than my big camera and must’ve hinted-slash-complained-loudly enough to Mr. M. Also, cheesy veggie enchilada skillet sounds SOOO good. SO GOOD. I’ll have to try that when I get back home.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Well, it’s supposed to be in the 50s this week… but rain and thunderstorms accompany that nice weather. ha. Just can’t win! Eventually I’ll get to explore a bit. Spring has to come soon, right???

      Yay for photography themed Valentinesversary presents! I have a little point and shoot that I’ve had for years that I love so much. I don’t use it as much as I’d like to, though.

      And… Make the veggie enchilada skillet! I made it last night, and it was delicious. I did change it a bit just to make it a one pan thing instead of cooking the rice separately. I cooked the onions and peppers, added 1 cup of rice (long grain enriched… other types have different cooking directions), 2 cups of water, the enchilada sauces, beans, and spices. Covered and cooked for 20 minutes, stirred in the cheese and cilantro, recovered and let stand for 10 minutes to finish steaming.

      Next time I make it, I’m going to use 2 cans of black beans because I feel like it needed more… and maybe some corn. I like corn in southwest stuff like this, haha.

Leave a Reply

