Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

Well, we survived the snow storm yesterday.  It wasn’t as bad as I was expecting, which is a good thing… now I’m enjoying this beautiful 45F day before we get another 2-6 inches of snow tonight.  Spring will be here soon, right??

 

This week, The Daily Post has selected the word Treasure as their weekly photo challenge theme.  I’ve been thinking about this one all day.  What sorts of treasures do I have around my house?  I could’ve posted photos of stuff I really enjoy, like my camera, my epic body building dragon figure, or my Grandmother’s china, or I could’ve posted photos of important people, people I love.  Instead, I settled on photos of experiences.

That’s right.  I treasure memories.  Memories are tied to photos for me, and my favorite memories are when I got to do something unique, something I’ve never done before.

For example, there was that one time I went to New York City with a friend and went to the top of the Empire State Building.  Yeah, we went to the normal 86th floor, but we also went all the way to the 102nd floor observatory as well.

102nd Floor

While I’m not normally afraid of heights, this view did make me very shaky!

….or that time Daniel took us to Dinosaur World when we were in Florida!  My BFFF Jecca even came with us (She lives all the way down there…).

Dinosaur World

A whole park filled with dinosaur statues?? I’m there!!

…or, more recently, that time Daniel and I hiked up a huge mountain in Alaska.  Part of our climb was through snow… in July.

Alaska

This view still gets me every time.

 

So… what do you consider to be your treasure?  What amazing memories do you have that you’ll never forget?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, alaska, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

  1. vastlycurious.com says:

    LOVE the Dinosaur Park. I wanna go ! My favorite movie shows one too!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | A mom's blog

  3. Lauren says:

    Wow, what mountain in Alaska did you hike? That looks like such an amazing view!

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure (Brevet des 7 Cols Ubayens) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | mariestephensgardening

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | The Wandering Poet

  7. Pingback: WPC: Treasure – LOVE | Words 'n Pics…

  8. Love the pictures – I can’t believe there is an actual disnosaur world! Great photography!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! There’s actually 3 Dinosaur Worlds in various locations in the States. I didn’t know they existed until we drove by them on our way to our friends’ house in Florida. I made Daniel stop because OMG!

  9. Miranda says:

    I’m totally with you on treasuring memories. Other than the people I love (& animals, of course!), memories of experiences have to be what I treasure the most. I immediately had to go look up where the other 2 Dinosaur Worlds are… little does Mr. M know, we just might be taking a trip to “Cave City, Kentucky!” I’m curious what the name of that alligator-looking dino is. He’s scary.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Cave City makes it sound like there might be some caves to explore in the area, too, which would make for an awesome trip. I need to look into this… HA! Best part of Dinosaur World, though, was Carnivore Boardwalk. They had some very graphic depictions on what carnivores do to other dinosaurs. My friend’s 10 year old daughter cried walking through that section. Trinity, who was also about 10 thought it was awesome… but my kid is proud of her weirdness.

      It’s probably a Sarcosuchus.

Leave a Reply

