Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie

I’m really trying to get back into all my photo challenges and regular postings besides my menu plans.  This blog used to be about more than just food… and it’s going to get there.

So, I’m jumping into the Weekly Photo Challenge from The Daily Post.  This week’s theme is Selfie.  Hm.  Well, if you follow my Instagram, you should know that I can’t be accused of not taking enough selfies.

Hey, having self confidence isn’t a bad thing.  So, whatever.

I just changed my Facebook photo to this a few days ago.  It’s an old photo, from 2011 I think, but I like it.  So, it’s what I’m using for this challenge.

Here’s my face:

selfie

 

Now you all should go share your selfie and head over to The Daily Post to share it!  Can’t wait to see your pretty faces!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | growinolder

  2. Good use of B&W.

    janet

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | To Breathe is to Write

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | castelsarrasin

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | A Dose of Dharma

  7. Pingback: Irish Selfie | Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Selfie | Joe's Musings

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Selfie (Old School?) | What's (in) the picture?

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  11. Love the B&W filter 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  12. vastlycurious.com says:

    You are a beauty !

  13. Miranda says:

    Love the selfie! (I like your eye makeup, too. I have yet to figure out how to apply eyeshadow without it looking like someone punched me in the face.)

    • pamasaurus says:

      I have a bit of a makeup addiction… I spend more in Sephora than I probably should be allowed to, although I cut back recently.

      If you really want to learn how to do it, there are tutorials on YouTube. That’s how I learned 😉

      • Miranda says:

        I’ve totally tried YouTube tutorials and… yeah… I’m a beauty derp. Next time I go in, I’m gonna force the Sephora girls to teach me. “Make me beautiful, girls!”

      • pamasaurus says:

        Well, maybe it’s the universe’s way of telling you that you don’t need makeup 😉

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  15. Pingback: THE SELFISH ART OF SELF-PORTRAIT | SERENDIPITY

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Selfie | WoollyMuses

  17. I’ve always thought that is a beautiful picture of you!

  18. Pingback: Jed and I | Raising Jed

  19. Pingback: Selfie – The Casual Blonde | Words 'n Pics…

  20. Pingback: obscurity [a series of hipster selfies] | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

