Phone Pics of Awesome, January 2014 Edition

This week is getting away from me.  I feel like I’ve blinked and it’s almost over.  I’ve been filling the time with (routine, don’t worry) doctor appointments, sewing, and sleeping.

I’ve been so tired lately.  Small Fry has decided that she really loves Baby G and has started kneading my belly like a mad woman.  It would be cute and adorable and all that if it wasn’t happening at 1, 3, and 5 o’clock in the morning.  When you consider that I’m already up a few times a night for potty breaks, this is REALLY messing with my sleep.  6:30 comes early, so I’ve been napping a lot.

Hey, growing a human is tiring without all these other things interrupting my sleep.

 

I know you all really want to know what I compelled to photograph last month, right?  Well, the wait is over.  Here’s my favorite cellular device photos from last month:

 

Feel free to check out my Instagram to see more.  You can also follow to see them in real time.  It’ll be fun, you know it.

 

So… what have you photos do you have on your phone from last month??

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in baby, furbabies, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Phone Pics of Awesome, January 2014 Edition

  1. Great post Pam! Nothing replaces growing a human. NOTHING : )

  2. Lauren says:

    Hahaha that cat paw under the door!

  3. Clair says:

    Love this 🙂 your January photos are great. I think I said it on Instagram (or maybe I thought it) that your snow looks amazing. It doesn’t snow in Sydney, we get sleet & light snow up in the mountains about 45min drive from here, but otherwise just frosty grass in the morning. I think I would hate how cold & wet everything is. The ice on the window is an amazing photo!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! We usually don’t get a lot of snow here, but we did where I grew up. This winter is just really, really bad. I basically hate snow at this point. Usually I don’t mind a little now and again, but enough is enough!!

  4. Miranda says:

    As cute as it is that Small Fry & Baby G seem to be high-fiving each other at all hours of the night, I hope it stops soon, for your sake! The picture of your frozen window is amazing!! So beautiful. Also- where & how did you meet the travelocity gnome? Jealous. Love phone pics of awesome!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I never thought that they could be high-fiving each other repeatedly, but it does make sense. I usually leave my door open so they can come and go as they please at night, but I’ve had to start shutting her out. It’s easier to ignore her pathetic meows and paws under the door than her incessant kneading. Sometimes she goes to sleep with Trinity, which is really nice. Then I don’t have to deal with either!

      And… Thanks! I’m basically in love with that picture. Too bad it was like -4F that morning. Blah.

      On Ben Franklin’s birthday, the Benjamin Franklin museum had it’s reopening after a major renovation. They were offering free admission (even though it is only $5 to get in) so we went… and the Gnome was there. Apparently he was in town for a basketball game and stopped to celebrate Ben’s birthday for a bit. We just happened to have perfect timing. I never in a million years expected that to happen, but my new dream job is to be the person who takes him around the world. I think I could handle getting paid to travel and take pictures of a gnome in front of famous landmarks.

Leave a Reply

