Menu Plan Monday #80

Ohai!  I have cellular device photos to share, so there will be at least two posts this week!  I’m really wanting to get back into life as usual… but winter just doesn’t want to stop.

We’re at the end of yet another storm right now.  We got a lot of rain and sleet, but only a little snow.  I spent the day with my sewing machine, working on one of the many projects I have to get done before Baby G arrives in June.

I almost forgot about this post today.  I was so into the sewing and furbaby cuddles, but I remembered.  Dinner is finishing on the stove, which makes this the perfect time to make a quick post.

So… here’s the menu plan for this week:

  1. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Soup
  2. Meatloaf with Green Beans
  3. Shortcut Chicken and Dumplings
  4. Chicken Cordon Blue Casserole
  5. Pork Chops with Baked Gnocchi
  6. Sloppy Joe and French Fry Casserole
  7. Crispy Cheddar Chicken with Noodles

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

What’s on your menu this week?  What fun things do you have planned?  I miss you guys!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #80

  1. Clair says:

    Winter looks absolutely brutal in your part of the world this year! However on the flip side down here it’s been so hot, I’m almost desperate for autumn (and I’m a bona fide summer lover). Nearly there, I’m looking forward to cooking lots of hearty casseroles and soups in the winter.

    • pamasaurus says:

      We had a horrible summer, too, with lots of heat waves and storms. I’m a spring/autumn lover, so both these extremes are awful to me, lol.

  2. Miranda says:

    Aww, Baby G!! (Which I do realize was not the point of this post.) I might have missed this, but does that mean you & Daniel picked a name? There’s a 90’s Montell Jordan song called This is How We Do It [insert judgement here- I deserve it] that has a line like “…ever since I was a lowercase g… Now I’m a Big G…” I’m sure your sweet baby’s “G” doesn’t stand for “Gangsta,” but it made me smile and start rap-singing.
    Do I win something for least on-topic comment? Eesh. Yay for menus!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Now I’m going to have that song stuck in my head, and I’ll think of it whenever I call him G 😉 So, thanks, hahahaha.

      But, yes, we have a name! Haven’t decided on the middle name yet, but I picked a first name I loved.

      Funny story: I actually picked this name when we had just found out, along with a girl name. It just clicked when I heard it. This whole time Daniel’s been saying he doesn’t like it, but not helping pick anything else out. Weeks of this have gone by. I finally had a minor anxiety attack about it and how we are running out of time to name him. He said, “You do realize that I love G—, right? I’ve just been messing with you.”

      I could’ve punched him. Men, right?

Leave a Reply

