Menu Plan Monday #79

Another week down, and nothing interesting to show.  It’s been cold and snowy here lately, like it has been for most of the continent, and I haven’t wanted to leave the house.  Work has begun on the baby’s room, though.  Daniel has been hard at work sanding the floor.  I’ve been hard at work picking paint colors and such.  Trinity has been hard at work being a teenager.  That’s life around here.  How are things where you are?

So, I had to push one meal forward from last week because we had pizza on Daniel’s birthday.  Also, I might switch out one of these meals for an appetizer based meal for the Super Bowl.  I totally forgot about it.  Oops.

  1. Broccoli Cheese Soup
  2. Fish Chowder
  3. Chicken Alfredo Lasagna
  4. BBQ Potato Soup
  5. Chicken and Gravy with Mashed Potatoes
  6. Tortellini and Sausage in Tomato Cream Sauce
  7. Chicken Thighs with Potatoes

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in baby, daniel, hoome, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #79

  1. How about a strict diet that I can lose 20 lbs in the next 2.5 weeks?????

  2. Jennifer M. says:

    I usually love winter, but I am so over this one! I don’t think I will ever feel warm again. Thank goodness for the new season of Sherlock; I think I would go insane without something to look forward to every week! Hang in there…

  3. Miranda says:

    I can’t wait to see what happy colors you pick for the baby’s room! One of my friends used a stencil to paint her nursery in giraffe print… I’m probably a little biased loving animals and all, but it’s so cool. Any excuse to paint a room giraffe. 😉

    • pamasaurus says:

      The room is going to be gray… it’s in the corner of our house that gets the most amazing natural light, and I wanted to keep it lovely for photos with a neutral color. I’ll bring colors in with bedding and stuff that’s dark teal.

      I’d love to have a giraffe room, but Daniel wouldn’t go for it. I do have a bright green bathroom with zebra print accessories though 😉 I love animal prints.

  4. This menu looks really good – barbaque potato soup?: That sounds very interesting. So are you going all out and having a dino room? Are you going to name the boy Rex? What’s in store for this little one?

    • pamasaurus says:

      I made the BBQ Soup last night, and YUM! That recipe is definitely a keeper!!!

      I’m going to have pops of dinos, but the room is going to be clean gray with dark teal details… nothing too exciting. I saw a spray paint in the teal I like, so I might buy a few large plastic dinos and have Daniel work some magic… although he did buy me a painting respirator today.

      And… no Rex. His name shall start with a G 😀

  5. Mmm the cheese soup is definitely calling out from this menu 😀
    Yum!

    Cheers
    CCU

Leave a Reply

