Menu Plan Monday #78

So, I just realized that I skipped #74 in my numbering.  Oops.  My anxiety is making want to go back and fix it, but my apathy really doesn’t care.  What’s done is done, and no one would’ve noticed if I hadn’t mentioned it just now.  Oops.

So… I have some good news.  I think I’ve kicked the nausea out of my life.  Apparently this little bean is picky and doesn’t like eggs.  I usually have them every morning.  I have cut them out of the past five days, and I have felt human for those 5 days.  I’m crossing my fingers that this isn’t just a coincidence!

We also found out that little bean is a BOY today.  I feel like this should have it’s own post, but I couldn’t wait until tomorrow to share the news.  So, yay!  Let the buying of dinosaur baby things commence!

 

That seems like enough news to pack into one post.  So, I’ll just get to my weekly menu.  I had to push one thing back from last week because Trinity and I went out for dinner on Saturday.  A night off from cooking?  Yes, please!

  1. Southwest Vegetarian Soup
  2. Chicken and Dumplings
  3. Adobo Chicken with Rice
  4. Pot Roast
  5. Hamburgers with Baked Beans (Daniel’s Birthday – His Request)
  6. Sesame Chicken with Rice
  7. Chicken Thighs with Potatoes

Also, I have to bake some sort of cake for the hubster’s birthday.  He is not helping, keeps saying he doesn’t care.  Blargh!

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in baby, birthday, daniel, holiday, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #78

  1. A boy! Congratulations!! 🙂

  2. Congratulations! And happy birthday to Daniel 😀 (he has good taste in meals…I think that is the day Nicole wants burgers too)

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you!!

      Burgers are delicious. I think yours were probably a little heathier than mine. You went veggie burger, right? I made cheese stuffed turkey burgers. Delicious, but highly caloric, haha.

  3. Lauren says:

    YAY DINOSAURS! Congratulations!

  4. Miranda says:

    A baby boy!! 😀 YAYYY!!

  5. vastlycurious.com says:

    Hope you are feeling better!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you, I am 😀

      • vastlycurious.com says:

        I am glad …more menus?? ! You inspired me and I made toasted quinoa and squash in broth with parmesan and cream. Organic risotto ! YUMMY!

      • pamasaurus says:

        Your risotto sounds delicious!!

        I need to find the motivation to get back into the photo challenges. Between lack of sunlight, cold weather, cabin fever, and pregnancy hormones, I’ve been pretty down the past few months. I’m hoping to kick that soon!

      • vastlycurious.com says:

        It turned out great and I am still eating it. Need to make more ! I hope you feel better soon. Nurture yourself !

  6. I’m glad you aren’t sick anymore and this menu looks delicious!

  7. quilt32 says:

    Wonderful that you’re expecting a little boy and I sure hope you continue to feel better.
    Lillian

Leave a Reply

