Menu Plan Monday #77

Ohai, maybe it’s time for a post of some sort.  I had a menu plan made for last week, and totally forgot to post it….

…well, I remembered on Tuesday, but my anxiety works in mysterious ways.  How would Menu Plan Tuesday fit into my routine?  It just seemed wrong, and I couldn’t post.

What is new in my corner of the world?  Nothing too much.  I finally broke down and bought Sea-bands today in hopes that they help with this nausea.  Cross your fingers, please.  It’s just funny how different pregnancies can be.  I definitely didn’t feel this awful when I was pregnant with Trinity.  It’s also been fun to compare my symptoms to Megan’s.  She’s due on May 1st.  That puts her right around 5 weeks ahead of me.

Wow, things are going to be crazy up in hurr in a few months!  They won’t be birthday buddies like Trinity and Charlie, but they’ll be pretty close in age!  I’m pretty excited for all the babies!

Oh man, I’m just rambling again.  I tend to do this because I enjoy typing.  I’m weird like that.  Here’s my menu plan for this week:

  1. Southwest Vegetarian Soup with Spoon Cornbread
  2. Tortellini and Sausage Soup
  3. Quick and Easy Chicken and Dumplings
  4. Pork Chops with Easy Bacon Potatoes
  5. Philly Cheesesteak Mac and Cheese
  6. Italian Sausage with Spaghetti
  7. Sweet Mustard Chicken with Mixed Vegetables

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

What’s on your menu this week?!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in menu plan monday, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #77

  1. vastlycurious.com says:

    Love that you post menu’s AND cook them! Congratulations on your next child ( I am REALLY behind) and I am in awe that you named her Trinity (my favorite movie character )

  2. modernoracle says:

    LOL…I have that kind of weird…I suspect most bloggers do. You, know, that type as easy as you think thing. I hope the seabands help. My sister is a fan of ginger snaps for nausea instead of sushi ginger. Menu sounds awesome as always. Nothing like chicken and dumplings to warm the cockles of a PA dutch heart. Have a great week 😀

    • pamasaurus says:

      I love the type as easy as I think thing. I have a private journal online and I type and type forever in that thing about nothing really. Glad I’m not the only one with that type of weird!

      The seabands helped, but cutting eggs out of my diet seems to be the cure! It’s been 5 days without my normal eggs in the morning, and 5 days of feeling human! This baby is picky, apparently!

      Hope you had a great week. Now that I’m feeling better, I hope I can get back into the swing of things!

  3. That philly steak mac and cheese sounds delish! ARe you able to eat any of the food? Sorry you aren’t feeling well. Maybe you should start eating Mexican and hot salsa like Holli! 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      I used that as a base and made a non baked version (I was too hungry to wait, haha) and it was AMAZING! I’m not sure what I did, but the cheese sauce was the best I’ve ever made it. Maybe it was the onions and steak mixed into it? Either way, it was delicious!

      I mentioned it on FB, but I’m FINALLY able to eat. It was eggs making me sick. This baby is picky… so far he doesn’t like eggs, splenda, or fish. Although he does love salsa and hot sauce!

  4. Lauren says:

    Here’s hoping that nausea goes away ASAP. That is the part I am least looking forward to about being pregnant, when I get there (it’ll be a few years yet).

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I think I’ve figured out the nausea issue… I usually eat eggs every morning. Today is day 5 no eggs, and day 5 no sickness. I’m hoping it’s not just a coincidence 😉

  5. Miranda says:

    Spoon cornbread is my favorite! (Although I have to admit I didn’t know it was called spoon cornbread… it’s a really popular Mexican dish, and my grandma calls it torta de maiz or ‘corn cake’!) Your recipe looks scrumptious.

    • pamasaurus says:

      That’s what I’ve heard it called. Of course, your Grandma would know better than us Northerners 😉 Whatever you call it, it’s delicious! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

