Phone Pics of Awesome, December 2013 Edition

Happy 2014, Everyone!  I know I’ve been slack with posting lately.  I can make all the excuses, but it basically boils down to lack of creative ambition.  I haven’t even taken many photos this past month.  I just don’t feel like doing much of anything, especially if it involves being creative.

I’m sure part of this is due to the return of my awful morning sickness and the lack of sunlight.  Winter is always a hard time for me.  Add to that the fact that my hormones are all crazy, and it’s no wonder that I’m not feeling like myself.

I’m going to make an effort to stop reading 3 hours a night and make some posts instead!  I can no longer hide behind traveling and holiday festivities.  I have to push forward or get lost in the depressive fog.

So, yeah.  December was a bit of an exciting month.  I’m not just talking about Christmas, either.  We ended up buying a new (to us) car.  It’s a 2012 Toyota Corolla with 5100 miles.  I’m pretty excited.  Momo the Lumina was a good car.  We put him through a lot, and he stood up to it well.  He was at the end of his life, though.  There was no way he was going to pass his inspection in February.  Plus, a new car is safer for the baby.  So… technically, it’s a baby purchase.  That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it.

While I have barely used any of my real cameras, point and shoots or NEX, I have been using my cellular device camera a lot.  I had to narrow this month’s photos down a lot to make this post reasonable.

How many photos is considered reasonable for a post, anyway?  For these once a month phone pic posts, I like to keep it under 50.  I struggled with that goal this month.  Oops.

I’ll stop typing review my December with photos now…

 

If you want to see more of my phone photos, follow me on Instagram… @pamasaurus

So… how was your December?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in baby, central pennsylvania, christmas, daniel, friends, furbabies, holiday, photos, trinity, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Phone Pics of Awesome, December 2013 Edition

  1. modernoracle says:

    It was quiet here – hubster had to work most days. Those coookies look awesome btw. Glad you had a good holiday!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!! Sorry hubster had to work, but quiet can be good, too!

      • modernoracle says:

        Speaking of phone pics of awesome…walked in the room yesterday and Drew Barrymore was on Ellen, talking about a photo contest she’s associated with, something to do with her new book of photography. I didn’t get the details but I bet it’s online somewhere. Think you’d enter? And speaking of celeb photographers…from what I’ve seen Leonard Nemoy is pretty amazing too. Ever see any of his photos? LLAP 😉

      • pamasaurus says:

        I’ll have to look that up, thanks for letting me know!!!

        I did not know that about Leonard Nemoy, but I checked out some of his work and he is pretty amazing!! One day I’ll be that good 😉

      • modernoracle says:

        From what I’ve seen, the day you are as good is like, today. You can do this. You are this. Dream now. 🙂

  2. You look so pretty with the pearls! Lovely pictures as always and you aren’t getting very big yet. but that may be due to the sickness. Holli was sick until the last month and the only thing she could eat was hot Mexican food – David, not a fan of Mexican finally begged her to have me go out to eat with her since I loved it too. I would marvel at her eating hot sauce – something she never ever touched before………..pregnancy is that way!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Aw, thanks! I’ve gained a bit of weight, but not too much. The holidays definitely helped in that department, haha. I broke down and bought some seabands in hopes that they help. So, *fingerscrossed*

      I’ve been very into spicy/southwestern food lately, too. I made some amazing southwest vegetarian soup tonight that I need to make again to put on the blog. YUM!

  3. mhdriver says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year even if it late. Wish you the best in the new year.

  4. Read the last one first : ))) Congratulations!

  5. Miranda says:

    Happy New Year! 😀 I missed Phone Pics of Awesome! Congratulations on the new-to-you Corolla! He’s beautiful! (Or she. Didn’t mean to be sexist.) I’m so glad you love the pirate dino onesie!! How could Baby not have that? Necessary. Also love the dino mug from Daniel! I hope you’re feeling better. The dreariness of winter sucks. I think I mentioned that I had to use a UV light during the NY winters… without it I’d get mopey & depressed & want to sit in bed all day eating potato chips. Mr. M didn’t like chip crumbs in our bed, so he got me the UV light- and it totally works! Anyway, I hope you’re feeling better! Curse my embarrassingly long comments.

    • pamasaurus says:

      No worries on long comments! I’m queen of them myself sometimes.

      I actually think the new car is a boy. Our old one (and our truck) are both boys as well. I haven’t named this one yet!

      I need to get a UV light I think. Also being stuck indoors this year due to the REALLY cold weather hasn’t helped. I tried going out, and nope. Not happening, haha.

      Thanks! I’m actually feeling much better since I stopped eating eggs. Apparently Baby G (he totally has a name already!) doesn’t like them! So annoying, haha.

Leave a Reply

