Menu Plan Monday #73

Hey, everyone!  How was your Thanksgiving (if you’re American, I should say)???  Mine was nice and delicious.  My turkey was perfect!  I’m always so worried about messing it up because it’s so important to the meal.

I did have a small mishap, but we won’t talk about it.  I’m blaming preggo brain.

 

Now it’s crunch time.  We have our tree up and the house decorated.  My cards went out today.  I’m so close to finishing shopping.  Now I just have to wrap and enjoy some holiday events!  The next few weekends are pretty booked, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

It’s kinda nice to be excited for a holiday.  Especially after the way I basically blew off Halloween, which happens to be my favorite.  It means I’m really starting to feel better, and I’m starting to adjust to the lack of sunlight and new hormonal balance.  So, yeah, I’m happy.

Wow, yeah.  I’ll stop rambling about this stuff and get to the point.  Here’s my menu plan for this week:

  1. Butternut Squash and Black Bean Chili (Meatless)
  2. Shrimp Scampi with Pasta (Seafood)
  3. (Leftover) Turkey and White Bean Enchiladas
  4. Homemade Hamburger Helper
  5. Crock Pot Peanut Thai Pork with Rice
  6. Barbeque Chicken with Cheesy Vegetables
  7. Burgers and Fries

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet, Mommy Effer, and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in christmas, cooking, holiday, hoome, list making, menu plan monday, thanksgiving and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #73

  1. Homemade Hamburger Helper? MPE would be delighted!

    • pamasaurus says:

      You should definitely try it! I made it last week and it was a huge hit! It’s exactly like making the boxed kind, except you have to measure your spices and use real instead of powdered cheese, haha.

  2. Miranda says:

    Yay! I’m glad Thanksgiving went well! 🙂 Congrats on a perfect turkey! From what I’ve tasted, turkeys are really difficult to cook well. (And I’m realizing that’s a really mean thing to admit out loud. No offense to anyone whose turkey I’ve tasted, but… let’s just blame it on dry, gamey birds. Also, insert foot in mouth.) So congrats on getting it right! 🙂
    I’m determined to convert that crock pot peanut thai into a vegetarian dish… that looks so delicious!!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I’m pretty proud of my turkey skillz, even though I don’t think it’s that hard. I just seasoned mine with some adobo seasoning, tented it with foil, and put it in at 350F for 4 hours (22lb bird). I didn’t baste it or anything. Easy peasy. Other than overcooking, I can’t think of a reason for a turkey to be dry other than poor quality turkeys.

      Um… I bet it would taste really good with some black beans or something… or you could just make a sauce with the peppers, seasoning, soy, and peanut butter served over noodles or quinoa.

      Now I feel like I have to adapt this for my meatless Monday one week…..

Leave a Reply

