Epically Awesome News!

I’m sure you all have been waiting with bated breath since my post yesterday.  I said I had some epically awesome news to share, and that’s what this post is about.  So, wait no longer.

There’s a legitimate reason I’ve been overly anxious and exhausted lately.  I swear.  I’m not just lazy.  I’m growing a human.

Wait… what?

Family Photo

You heard me!

It’s something we’ve been wanting since the beginning of the year, but we made the decision to wait until after our Alaska trip.  I mean, I couldn’t hike up a mountain to see a glacier while pregnant… plus there was the worry that something would happen, and I wouldn’t be able to follow through with the trip.  It just made sense to us to wait.

When we got home, I withdrew from my anxiety meds and finally got a diagnosis for my mystery illness… PCOS.  Thankfully, that didn’t affect anything by making it difficult.

Anyway… you don’t need to hear all this.  You just want to know about the baby to be!  I was hoping to make it to 13 weeks (officially the 2nd trimester) to make an announcement, but I couldn’t hold it in anymore.  I had my second ultrasound yesterday, so I thought that this would be the perfect moment…. even if I am only 12 weeks.  What’s a week, right?

The due date is June 8th.  Trinity’s birthday is June 10th.  I have to time this right because she does not want to share her birthday… although she is starting to get a little excited about having a baby sibling.

 

I guess I’ve been rambling a bit too much, and this post is longer than it needs to be.  Long story short:  We’re having a baby up in hurrr!

I guess we have a little something extra to be thankful for this year.  Hope all my American readers have an awesome Thanksgiving!!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in baby, daniel, holiday, photos, serious, thanksgiving and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Epically Awesome News!

  1. That’s wonderful! Wishing everyone the best.

  2. Miranda says:

    FIRST TO LIKE THE EPICALLY AWESOME NEWS!!! (All caps totally justified.) You’re growing a human!! I am so, so excited for you. Like unreasonably, embarrassingly excited for someone who has yet to meet you in real life. (I felt like a creeper, then remembered that online friends are- at the core- friends. So I’m allowing it.) A huge congratulations to my friend on her #2!! Bring on the dinosaur-themed baby gear!! (Also, I really love your picture announcement & that Trinity gets to hold the “#1” sign!)

    • pamasaurus says:

      Yay! Congrats on being first, lol!! You’re a reasonable level of excited, IMO. Online friends are just as much friends as in real life friends. So, no worries. You haven’t reached creeper status 😉

      Thanks! I’ve already been scoping out the dinosaur stuff at Target 😉

  3. Carine says:

    Congratulations from the bottom of my heart! And of course, a very Happy Thanksgiving to all of you 🙂

  4. Congratulations! I’m so happy for all of you and I really like how you posed for th picture!

  5. TheLittleGSP says:

    Yay!! Congratulations!! I suspected that this might be your epically awesome news after seeing a few of your tweets. 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! Yeah.. I spilled the beans everywhere else first. I just didn’t want to post twice in one day because I’m weird 😉

  6. tfun2662 says:

    This is awesome! Congrats on the new edition! Babies are awesome!

  7. Katt says:

    Wonderful way to spend Thanksgiving ! Congratulations Pam !!!

  8. Dabbit says:

    Congratulations Pam & husband!

  9. SO happy for you! And you look GREAT! 🙂

  10. Lauren says:

    Oh my gosh, congratulations! How exciting! Yay! Babies! 🙂

  11. Juliet says:

    Congratulations! What wonderful news! :0)

Leave a Reply

