Menu Plan Monday #71

At least I am still posting my weekly menu plan.  One post a week is better than none, right?  That’s what I tell myself to make myself feel better.

What have I been doing this past week?  Nothing too exciting.  I got my hair cut and colored it, did a bit of shopping, and spent some time with the family.  I’ve been pretty tired all the time, and my motivation is lacking.  I hate this time of year.  I need more sunlight in my life!

More importantly…. what have you guys been doing?  Anything exciting happen this past week?  Entertain me with tales of your exciting lives!

So, anyway, here’s my menu plan for this week…

  1. Mushroom Stroganoff (Meatless Monday)
  2. Shrimp and Grits (Seafood)
  3. Cheeseburger Mac Attack
  4. Chicken Lo Mein
  5. White Chicken Chili
  6. Spaghetti and Meatballs
  7. Crock Pot Brown Sugar Pork with Mashies

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet, Mommy Effer, and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

What’s on your menu this week?!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #71

  1. modernoracle says:

    I love shrimp and grits! We don’t fix it often here, since I’m the only shellfish lover in the family. I’m glad for whenever you post. It’s always good to hear from you! 😀

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’ve actually never had it, but I’ve been curious… so I’m trying it. I love shrimp and I Love grits, so they should be great together! Just make it anyway with a little shrimp and some chicken bites for the others 😉

  2. We’ve been having fun with the Grandchildren and are home now, happy but exhausted! 🙂

  3. Mmmmmmmmmmm………..Chicken Lo Mein! I think I want some of that too! 🙂

  4. mhdriver says:

    A lot of good recipes this week. A couple I’ll have to try, maybe not this week with Thanksgiving coming up on Thursday but maybe in in a few weeks. We have two thanksgiving dinners to cook, one was yesterday and one again on Thursday. Had a ham yesterday, then Thursday we’ll have a turkey, There will be lots of left overs for just the two of us. We’ll to wait to try your recipes, but they sure look good. I heard what you said about not liking this time of the year. One thing that I found that gets me out of that spot, is to get up, take a shower, get dressed and go some were to get a couple of coffee. Sit there and figure out what you want to accomplish today. Then go do it.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I’m glad I only have to make one Thanksgiving dinner, but we’ll still have plenty of leftovers this weekend. I can’t wait to make turkey soup! Hope you’re enjoying your holidays!!

      Thanks for the tip. I definitely feel better when I get busy first thing in the morning instead of being lazy. It’s hard with no set schedule, but I’m working on it.

      • mhdriver says:

        You are welcome. We may make turkey soup, I know I’ll make a big pot of beans with the ham bone.
        I’m glad my tip helped. Also try making a list as to what you want to do the next day. That helps me. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

