Menu Plan Monday #70

Another week is gone.  It’s going to be Christmas before we know it!  I’ve been totally slacking this holiday season.  I didn’t decorate for Halloween.  I didn’t start a Thanksgiving project at the beginning of this month.  I need to step up my game for Christmas.  I’ve just been busy and exhausted this year.

What’s new with me this week?  Nothing.  Life is pretty steady at the moment, and I’m ok with that.  Well, Kitten McNugget is a bad kitty.  He got out again last night, and is still not home.  I miss him, and would appreciate all the positive thoughts for his safe return that you can muster.

It’s supposed to get drastically colder on Wednesday.  I’m crossing my fingers that the cold will make him want to come home.

Anyway, enough about me being a crazy cat lady.  Here’s my menu plan for the week.

  1. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Quesadillas (Meatless)
  2. Tuna Rigatoni with Sun Dried Tomatoes (Seafood)
  3. Pasta E Fagioli
  4. Pork Chops with Tartiflette
  5. Cheeseburger Mac Attack
  6. Beef and Bean Burritos
  7. Chicken and Rice

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet, Mommy Effer, and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

What’s on your menu this week?!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in furbabies, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #70

  1. The Scandanavian potato dish sounds wonderful! i will have to try that one. Chicken and Rice is one of my favorites and lovely on a cold night! I hope you find your kitty!

  2. Miranda says:

    I feel bad “liking” this when Kitten McNuggz is on the loose! 😦 I’m sending cat vibes out that he should return as SOON as his adventuring permits.
    I’ve never heard of a tartiflette before, but it looks delicious!! Is it as yummy as its cheesy crust suggests?

    • pamasaurus says:

      McNuggz is home safe and sound this morning! He apparently had his fun and was hiding in the shed again. He’s not too happy to be inside (walking around meowing repeatedly) but I’m happy to have him inside. My opinion > his opinion 😉

      I’ve never made it before! I just saw it on Pinterest and knew I had to give it a go. I’ll let you know how amazing it is. I don’t know how it couldn’t be!

  3. Jennifer M. says:

    I’m sure your kitty will come home soon, especially with such great food on the menu! I have been less than inspired myself recently. Need to get back into the kitchen and start cooking again. I just can’t take any more Chick-fil-a 😉

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! He’s home this morning!

      My husband won’t let me rely on take out/fast food. He hates spending money when he doesn’t have to. I get burnt out sometimes, but I have that pressure to push on, haha. Hope you find your cooking mojo again!

  4. Lauren says:

    Come home soon, Kitten McNugget! I would be nonfunctionally stressed about that…

    In other news, that tuna rigatoni sounds to die for.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! He’s home. I was a nonfunctional mess last time, but I was calmer this time.

      It’s pretty delicious. I made it last night.

  5. Carine says:

    I hope Kitten McNugget is back home by now :-/
    I say it’s gonna be Easter before we know it. Time flies so fast these days.

    • pamasaurus says:

      We got him home this morning. Last time he got out, we found him 3 days later in our shed. We kept checking this time, and he was hiding in a corner in the shed this morning. He is not happy to be back inside, but he’ll get over it!

      I know. Easter is a blink away it seems :/

  6. great to hear kitten mcnugget is back! we had cat some yrs ago…but when we got our presnt dog, she ran away and never came back…:( and at the moment, we needed her, cos she was great at catching rats, which presently keep coming into the garden from the boonies adjoining our place!

Leave a Reply

