Menu Plan Monday #69

Wow.  Another week down.  I *still* cannot believe how fast this year is going!  Yikes!

It’s finally starting to feel like fall around here.  The trees are changing, and the temperature is dropping.  It’s happening really late this year!  I thought we were going to totally skip my favorite season and go right to winter.  Thankfully that didn’t happen.

Halloween was amazing.  The weather couldn’t have been more perfect.  It was cloudy and stuff, but 70F.  That means no jackets were required for trick or treating.  Awesome!

I’ll stop talking about the weather, though, and start talking about food.  This past weekend had a bit of traveling and little cooking.  That means some meals got pushed forward.  Oh well.  Less planning for me!

  1. Butternut Squash and Black Bean Chili (Meatless)
  2. Tuna Noodle Casserole (Seafood)
  3. Pork Chops with Mac-N-Cheese
  4. Stir Fry with Rice
  5. Cheeseburgers with Veggie Kabobs
  6. Crock Pot Chicken with Mashies
  7. Chicken and Rice Soup

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet, Mommy Effer, and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

What’s on your menu this week??!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in halloween, holiday, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #69

  1. Angie says:

    My menu plan doesn’t look this good at all!!!!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Well, I guess you just have to up your game 😉 Just copy mine from week to week, and you’ll be good, hahahahaha.

  2. Mmmmmmmmm………..that tuna noodle casserole sounds fantastic!

  3. Miranda says:

    That mac n cheese has become Mr. M’s *favorite.* He told me it hovered deliciously close to being TOO cheesy, which, based on his rate of consumption, is a very good place to hover.

  4. tfun2662 says:

    It’s been too long since I talked to you. I hope all is well. You menu looks awesome.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Hey! I’ve been pretty busy with real life (and having a dead computer… sharing one with my hubs sucks, haha) But, everything is pretty awesome here. Glad to see you back at the blogging!

  5. Love the idea of a meatless chili with butternut squash! Sounds ideal for this time of year 😀
    Trésors De Luxe http://www.tresorsdeluxe.wordpress.com

  6. TheLittleGSP says:

    I made your butternut squash and black bean chili for dinner tonight and it was AWESOME!!!!! I will do a post on it soon. Thanks for sharing your recipe and for posting it in your menu plan so I remembered to make it!! 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Yay! Glad you liked it! Last time I made it, I only had a small squash. It didn’t look like enough for me, so I tossed in two diced up sweet potatoes…. you should try it that ways sometime, too! Tasted great!

Leave a Reply

