Menu Plan Monday #68

I’m going to skip the whole ‘oh wow, has it really been a week’ thing I have had going on.  I’m still using Daniel’s computer, although I’m more comfortable using it for more than just work now.  I’ve just been busy.  That’s my excuse this time.

My mom was in town this weekend, and we had a lot of Halloween fun: carved pumpkins, went on a haunted hayride, had hot chocolate by a bonfire.  Fun times were had by all.

Also, my dryer died this weekend.  Mercury really is in retrograde, isn’t it?  I have had nothing but issues with electronics.  I’m over it!  Ha.

I really don’t have too much more to update about.  Life is pretty low-key, but I like it that way sometimes.

I’ll shut up and get to my menu plan.  That’s what this post is about, anyway, right?

  1. Sweet Potato and Black Bean Quesadillas (Meatless)
  2. Fish Chowder (Seafood)
  3. Meatloaf with Veggies
  4. Italian Wedding Soup
  5. Pork Chops with Mac-N-Cheese
  6. Stir Fry with Rice
  7. Chicken with Bacon Cheddar Potatoes

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet, Mommy Effer, and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

So… what’s on your menu this week?

Signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in halloween, holiday, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #68

  1. modernoracle says:

    It HAS been a couple of weeks hasn’t it? This one is no exception, but when the busy-ness comes from fun stuff like hay rides to the pumpkin patch, I can’t complain. And mulled cider, oh yes, it is cider season…YUM! Your sweet potato and black bean quesadillas are perfect for this time of year 😀 Hello to all

    • pamasaurus says:

      Life has been a bit… busy and crazy lately. It’s mostly good, though, so I’m not complaining. I just miss you guys!!

      Cider is my favorite!!! Hope all is well with you guys!

  2. I love Italian wedding soup – and it’s so good on chilly nights, isn’t it?

  3. Miranda says:

    Hot chocolate by a bonfire + haunted hayride sounds magical! Glad you had fun with your mom this weekend!
    Bummer about another broken appliance. Did you try kicking your dryer? It’s the only fix-it knowledge that we have in this house, but some of the time, it actually seems to work. I figure sometimes the appliances just need to know I mean business. (Disclaimer: I don’t think kicking Bob the Laptop would’ve helped. That’s just mean.)

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! It was a good weekend!

      I definitely tried kicking it. It was dead. I’m not too sad about it, though, because we bought it two years ago for $50 on CL. I think we got our money’s worth out of it… and I got a brand new dryer now.

      Kicking the laptop definitely wouldn’t have helped, though, haha.

Leave a Reply

