Menu Plan Monday #67

After almost six years of faithful service, Bob The Laptop has died.  I am saddened by his sudden passing.  He is stuck in an infinite blue screen of death – restart loop, and my restore disks will not work.  He had been having a lot of issues recently, and I think it’s time I let go.

For now, I’m using Daniel’s laptop whenever possible, which is usually only for work.  This may mean posts will be slower than usual.  It also means that I don’t currently have access to my photo editing software…. so, no photos for a while!

Daniel is the type of person that has to research the heck out of everything and wait for an awesome sale.  He hates paying more than he has to for something.  Hopefully that doesn’t mean I have to wait forever for a new laptop.  I feel lost without one.  It’s amazing how much we depend on technology these days.

So, keep your fingers crossed I’ll be back to normal soon!

This menu plan is fairly boring.  I blame the lack of Pinterest to help me pick out awesome recipes.  I threw it together last minute, and didn’t put a lot of time into anything.  I actually had to change two meals after grocery shopping because we were able to get pork roast for super cheap!  Like I said, Daniel loves a good sale!

  1. Spinach and Artichoke Casserole (Meatless)
  2. Fried Fish with Roasted Potatoes and Broccoli (Seafood)
  3. Spaghetti and Meatballs
  4. Chicken Taco Chili
  5. Parmesan Pork Chops with Cream Style Corn
  6. Pork Roast with Cheesy Orzo
  7. Pulled Pork Sandwiches with Steamed Veggies

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

Try not to miss my boring posts too much, guys.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #67

  1. Yum! Spinach and Artichokes? That should be wonderful!

  2. Miranda says:

    Noooo! RIP Bob the Laptop. Sister S’s laptop is named Bob, too, and he just returned from an extended stay at the Mac hospital after some hooligan spilled liquid on his keyboard. I hope you & Daniel find a suitable Bob Jr. soon! Also- not a boring menu! That cheesy orzo looks scrumptious.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Bob is just such a good name for a laptop. Does she have a themesong for hers, too? Trinity changed the ‘Bob The Builder’ theme to be about the laptop (can he type it? yes he can.)

      I’m totally going to name the new one, whenever I get it, Bob Jr. I was trying to think of an awesome name, haha.

  3. TheLittleGSP says:

    Sorry to hear about Bob. At least with christmas and black friday and all that coming up relatively soon you’ll hopefully be able to find some good deals on a replacement!

  4. mommyeffer says:

    I love spinach and artichoke anything!!! Too bad Bryan isn’t a fan… 😦 I’d like to be more creative in the kitchen, but picky eaters make that difficult 😦

    • pamasaurus says:

      I kinda feel bad for you. I don’t know what I’d do with a picky eater. I dealt with Trinity being picky for a while, but thankfully she outgrew that! Hopefully Bryan outgrows it, too 😉

  5. mhdriver says:

    Sorry I’ve been so behind on my reply’s, been under the weather for a few weeks. You always come up with some good recipes.

Leave a Reply

