Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

I am not a morning person.  Even if I go to bed at a decent hour, I still find it hard to wake up before 9am.  I’d much rather stay up than wake up.  Mornings are hard, yo.

The Daily Post hosts a weekly photo challenge.  This week’s theme is mornings.  I could post a picture of cup(s) of coffee I need in order to function or the alarm clock set to go off at 6:30 in order to get Trinity to school or my zombie-like, morning appearance.  Instead, I’ve decided to use a photo of the sky.

Big shock, right??  I love the sky.  I usually post sunsets.  They’re my favorite, especially since I’m most awake at that part of day.  Instead, though, I’ve decided to post a sunrise.  Those can be pretty stunning, too!

During the winter, the sun rises around the time we leave to take Trinity to school.  So, I get to see the sunrise most days.  It’s usually just pretty, but this particular day was breathtaking.

Sunrise

Mother Nature is amazing.

This photo was taken from my side yard with my cellular device… well, my old cellular device.  I just got a new one yesterday, finally!  Hopefully this means better quality photos for my monthly photo dump, haha.

Back on track, though, my mornings consist of waking up waaaay before I’m ready, lots of coffee, and gorgeous sunrises.  What about yours?  Post your photo and link it over at the Weekly Photo Challenge.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

  1. lol…mine would be totally pictures of coffee cups. Blurry, hazy cups of coffee.

  2. P.S – lovely photo. Are you sure you’re not a pro?

  3. Carine says:

    I say that’s a nice way to wake up 🙂

  4. Me,too. Mornings are hard.
    Stunning photo !

  5. wow! What a gift this gorgeous photo of sunrise brings us! Thank you 🙂

  6. What a beautiful photo! 🙂

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning (Winter) | What's (in) the picture?

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Very Good All Vinyl Morning | Humbled Pie

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning! | Through the Eye of Bastet

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning Monkeys | Processing the life

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning Monkeys | Processing the life

  12. Pingback: Good Morning from Ireland! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

