Menu Plan Monday #63

Well, happy Autumn, guys!  What did you do to bring in the new season, to celebrate the equinox?  We didn’t do anything too exciting, just did some shopping (Daniel got a pretty spiffy new computer) and spent some time at the bay.  Unfortunately, there were thunderstorms rolling in, so I didn’t get to see the last Summer sunset, but it was still a nice time.

This week is shaping up to be pretty busy, but I’m going to try to not be so quiet.  I need to learn how to budget my time better and stop procrastinating.  So, I’m making to-do lists everyday.  Writing this post is the second thing I’m checking off today.  Oops.  I guess I’m going to have to be better at this if I want to accomplish everything, right?

I’ve spent my time reading about the Dexter finale last night.  I’m only in season 4 right now, but I wanted to know if it was worth sticking it out until the end.  I’ve heard mixed reviews, but most say it was pretty awful.  Without giving spoilers (I’ve been spoiled by choice, but some people might not want to be), tell me how you felt about the finale, please.  Was it awful?  Did you love it?  I want to know!

I’ll shut up now so I can get to work on some yummy Apple Bread (yay for a third thing to check off the list!).  Here’s my menu plan for this week:

  1. Spinach Lasagna Rolls (Meatless)
  2. Parmesan Fish with Israeli Couscous and Veggies
  3. Crock Pot Chicken with Cheesy Orzo
  4. Chicken Corn Soup
  5. Sesame Chicken with Rice and Veggies
  6. Creamy Cauliflower and Kielbasa
  7. Shepherd’s Pie

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

So…. tell me.  What’s on your menu this week?

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #63

  1. Carine says:

    We saw the finale yesterday evening and we were quite disappointed. It’s like they did not know how to finish it, and left doors open just in case. Enough said 😉

Leave a Reply

