Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns

When did I get so bad at this blogging thing?  I’ve been stuck in this slump lately, but, apparently, it’s pretty normal for September.  I seem to be mourning the loss of summer, even though I’m super excited for the start of autumn.  I’ve been spending my time consuming as many pumpkin products as I can.  Pumpkin Spice Kisses?  Yes, please!

I’m just mad at myself for letting another week go by without any real content… instead, I’ve been watching all the seasons of Game of Thrones and trying my best to finish the third book.  Looks like season 3 and book 3 will be done this weekend.  I’m not addicted or anything.  Not at all.

 

I like posting photo challenges because they let me pop in and let you all know I’m still alive whilst showing you pretty pictures.  Everyone wins, right?

This week’s Weekly Photo Challenge from The Daily Post is Lines and Patterns.  They’re looking for photos that showcase shapes, lines, textures, or patterns.

You’ll notice that nature is full of patterns if you ever take the time to really look.  This photo was taken last month while we were camping (I totally need to post about this trip.  It was awesome!).  I’m not sure why the leaf caught my eye enough for me to pick it up and photograph it, but it did.  I love the pattern created by the decomposition.

Lines and Patterns

 

While you enjoy that photo, I’ll be over here eating pumpkin spice cookies, drinking pumpkin spice coffee, and watching Game of Thrones.

I live a very exciting life.  You all should be jealous.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in adventure time, central pennsylvania, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns

  1. vastlycurious.com says:

    I love this challenge! What a perfect photo you chose ! So fragile!

  2. Juliet says:

    Wow! What a fascinating photo! I LOVE it! :0)

  3. I love leaf skeletons!

    janet

  4. bikerchick57 says:

    Nice picture, very pretty.

  5. What a LOVELY photo, Pam! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: FROM LINES TO PATTERNS | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  7. elspethc says:

    Nice – good to see what you are writing about even if it is ‘just’ Game of thrones – thanks for the like over my way

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns (Maeslantkering 2) | What's (in) the picture?

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns | A Mixed Bag

  10. modernoracle says:

    That is just beautiful! Your plans sound wonderful – enjoy the pumpkin spice. Hearty hellos from Jon Snow’s red headed wife. Winter is Coming 😉

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you!!

      Kissed by fire? Winter IS Coming, hopefully no White Walkers come with it!

      • modernoracle says:

        LOL hopefully no white walkers.

        Only a little kissed by fire, especially after sun. Mom was full-on auburn when she was younger. I color to cover grey and amp up the red tho

        Needless to say I’ve really enjoyed the whole Game of Thrones thing 😉 The whole reason I read it was because of hearing hubster’s name was in it. It’s even spelled right!

      • pamasaurus says:

        I like to dye my hair red, too… but the hub’s name does not appear in the book, sadly.

        Have you read all of them? I finished the monstrosity that is book 3 this weekend (seriously, books shouldn’t be allowed to be that long!) and started book 4 last night!

      • modernoracle says:

        Once I got started, was totally hooked. Read through all of them…wait until you get to the cliffhanger at the end of book 5…my hair stood straight up and I joined Paul and Storm singing for George Martin to writer faster! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j7lp3RhzfgI

      • pamasaurus says:

        That song is pretty epic! I bookmarked it so I can share it once I finish these next two books…. I feel like I’ll be done by the middle of next month, as long as they’re not behemoths like book 3! I can already tell book 4 is smaller based on how fast my finished % changes on my Kindle.

      • modernoracle says:

        If memory serves, five is about the size of four…enjoy!

  11. Photos are the only way I’m connecting right now as I don’t have much time for words!! Being in the southern hemisphere though I’m over pumpkin scones and soup and looking forward to summer, lovely photo of a skeleton leaf of pattern 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Words take too much time and thought. A photo gets the point across so much easier!

      6 months from now, I’ll probably feel the same way about pumpkin as you do now, but you’ll feel the same way that I do now 😉

  12. Connie T says:

    I like the leaf. It is funny how you don’t notice things till you see them in a photo. Right now I am into watching the Walking Dead shows.

  13. This is your best one yet! I am bad a blogging too – I’m so far behind!

Leave a Reply

