Menu Plan Monday #62

Yikes!  I was thisclose to settling down for the night with my book without posting my weekly menu plan.  I haven’t missed a week, other than vacations and such, since I started this blog.  I would’ve been really mad at myself if I hadn’t remembered last minute.

I’ve been slack in posting again.  Honestly?  I just don’t have any motivation to do it.  It’ll come again eventually, but, for now, I’m not going to force myself.

What fun things have been going on in my corner of the world?  Nothing too exciting.  Trinity and I did go apple picking with Megan and Charlie.  I now have so many honeycrisps that I don’t know what to do with them.  I have my second batch of apple butter in the crock pot, and my neighbor has requested some of the delicious apple bread I made her last year.  That should use up a bunch… but I’ll need to think of more stuff.  I’m open to suggestions!

I’m not going to ramble anymore, though.  Here’s this week’s menu plan…

  1. Tomato Soup (Meatless)
  2. Breaded Shrimp with Crock Pot Bacon Cheddar Potatoes (Seafood)
  3. Meatloaf with Steam Broccoli and Cheese Sauce
  4. Crispy Chicken Thighs with Potatoes and Broccoli
  5. Swedish Meatballs
  6. Crock Pot Chicken Tacos
  7. BBQ Pork with Couscous and Veggies

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

So, there’s that.  Comment about food… including awesome ideas for apples!

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, list making, menu plan monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #62

  1. YUM! Crock Pot Cheddar Bacon potatoes??? oh yeah!

  2. msdulce says:

    Suggestion for honeycrisp usage: Mail copious apple butter to your blogger friend in California. Or apple bread. She’s not too picky.

Leave a Reply

