Bastet’s Pixelventures: Sunset

Well, Trinity had her first day of 8th grade today.  I just can’t believe she’s so grown up.  This is her last year of middle school, and I can’t even imagine her being in high school.  Time, it goes too fast!!

Ronda from The Vampire Diet and Modern Oracle brought this photo challenge to my attention.  I’m always looking for new challenges to participate in because I am constantly seeking reasons to post photos.  I’m better at snapping a photo than I am at putting words into sentences.

As luck would have it, the prompt this week is Sunsets.  That happens to be my favorite thing to photograph and my favorite time of day.  I think my participation in this photo adventure is not only mandatory but also fate.

When I read the prompt, I immediately wanted to post a picture of the sunset over the bay.  I’ve posted lots of photos of that before.  So, I was easily swayed when I saw this picture in my collection.

Sunset

Pretty amazing, huh?

This photo was taken with my cellular device (Galaxy S1.  It’s pretty old) and has had no sort of editing.  Stunning sunset was stunning!  Also, I believe this was taken in a Walmart parking lot.  I’m not sure why you need to know that, but now you do.

There’s also an option to do a written/poem portion for this prompt.  I don’t do poetry, but you can always participate if you want!

So, head over to We Drink Because We’re Poets and participate in this week’s Pixelventure.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in photos, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Bastet’s Pixelventures: Sunset

  1. Bastet says:

    Now that is my idea of a sunset! Fantastic!

  2. Patti Hall says:

    I love it. First thing I thought of was a scary earth invasion kind of movie. Weird, huh?

  3. Pingback: Pixelventures’ Photo Finish: 11 September 2013 | We Drink Because We're Poets

  4. mhdriver says:

    It looks like the sunset – set fire to the sky. Nice photo.

Leave a Reply

