Menu Plan Monday #60

Happy Labor Day everyone!  Hopefully you’re enjoying the last day of the summer season.  It’s been raining all day, and we are under flood warnings.  Not good.  We did have a nice day, though.  Megan, Dave, and Charlie came over.  We didn’t get to grill, but I did polish sausages on my grill pan, and we watched The Gate, which is my favorite 80s Horror Flick.  It’s amazing.

I have so much food leftover.  I’ll either bump a dinner from this list, or we’ll have some nice lunches this week.  I haven’t decided.

  1. Spinach Lasagna Rolls (Meatless)
  2. Tuna Noodle Casserole (Seafood)
  3. Polish Sausages with Squash Macaroni and Cheese (Labor Day Cookout)
  4. Crock Pot Chicken Tacos (Bumped From Last Week)
  5. Crock Pot White Chicken Chili
  6. Chili Con Queso Pasta Bake
  7. Ponzu Chicken with Cheesy Kohlrabi

I’m working my way back through my Om Nomalicious archives, either re-editing my photos or remaking and taking new photos.  That’s why there’s so many of my own recipes on this week’s plan.  Oh, how I wish I would’ve learned about white balance waaaaay before I did.  Everyone has to start somewhere, though, right?

Anyway….

For more menu planning ideas, check out The Vampire Diet and Food Allergy Experience.  Also, I post yummy recipes over at Om Nomalicious.

 

I’m hoping the rain will stop for tomorrow.  It’s Trinity’s last day before school starts, and I really want to do something uber-awesome!

You know the drill — comment about food.  I guess telling me what awesome things you did to celebrate Labor Day would suffice, too.

Signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in cooking, friends, holiday, labor day, list making, menu plan monday, trinity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Menu Plan Monday #60

  1. White balance? Have I missed something? Like the week’s menus, no list for me this week- we are away in Barcelona for a few days. Have a good week 🙂

  2. modernoracle says:

    Is white balance a photography / presentation thing? I’m still working on layers of flavor and balanced taste, no matter what it looks like, kind of like cookie on “City Slickers”…”It’s hot, it’s brown and they’s lots of it”

    • pamasaurus says:

      It’s a setting on the camera (or, you can fix it in lightroom) that controls for bad lighting. I have very yellow lighting in my kitchen. It probably doesn’t help that my walls are orange in there, haha. So, all my photos have a yellow tint, which gets worse as the sun goes down. So… fixing the white balance makes my photos look more natural instead of yellow.

  3. Squash macaroni and cheese? Perfect 😀
    HAha white balance? I know nothing!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    • pamasaurus says:

      It’s pretty delicious… and a great way to get little ones and picky eaters to eat vegetables, haha.

      It’s the setting on the camera that controls for bad lighting. The lighting in my kitchen is VERY yellow, so my photos all have a yellow tint to them…. or they did. I’ve learned how to control for it in my camera and fix it in lightroom.

    • pamasaurus says:

      with photos as amazing as yours, I would’ve thought you’d know about white balance! You must have awesome lighting in your kitchen 😀

  4. YUM! As usual they all look delicious!

Leave a Reply

